Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

jessica K.
United States
October 16, 2013
Average at best, overpriced for what it is
Open air lobby was nice, gardens/grounds were nice and well-maintained.
Stayed in ground level older room near the pool. It was dark and depressing. Clean enough but could use dusting/cleaning in corners/crevices, etc. The pool appears nice but is dirty once you get in and see. They're building a new section of rooms right next to the pool and restaurant so all you hear is construction work as you eat or try to relax by the pool. The food was ok, drinks not so much. The "beach" is more like an oversized sandbox, and a very dirty one at that. Nobody went on the beach or in the water, the dirty pool was the better option. Paid 100 USD and that was the discounted rate because it was low season. Way overpriced even at discounted rate. Not worthy of "resort" designation. Spa was quite nice (again, overpriced, all things considered) though 90 minute massage turns out to be more like 50 min of actual massage and 40 min of preparing and I don't know what else. Had I paid 60ish USD, my review would have been more positive.

Honggi K.
South Korea
October 12, 2013
Just valuable for the money
Location, Kindly Staff, Swimming pool
The resort is resonably price but the facilities including rooms are outdated quality. Renovation is necessary. The staff are friendly.

Honggi K.
South Korea
October 12, 2013
Valuable hotel for money
Swimming Pool, friendly staff, close to the beach
Just valuable for the money. The Price is decent but rooms are outdated and not good quality. There is currently lots of construction. Wifi is only in the lobby area and not extended to the rooms.

SUENA L.
South Korea
October 10, 2013
easy to get the airport & save more
very nice garden view & swimming pool, quite place, nice breakfast
very nice garden view & swimming pool. nice breakfast, staffs in restaurant were very kind and always smiling. kind of clean room. Save more is only 3mins away by waking. (Nuet thai massage in same building) but wifi doesn't work in the room, only working in the lobby and restaurant. that was little not convinient. every one was kind except the guy in front desk. he was ok but little strict. and he asked me 'printed hotel voucher' instead of voucher image in mobile phone. (actual printed paper instead of image in smart phone)

SUENA L.
South Korea
October 10, 2013
i recommend this hotel
nice swimming pool, nice breakfast, good location
very nice garden view & swimming pool. nice breakfast, staffs in restaurant were very kind and always smiling. kind of clean room. Save more is only 3mins away by waking. (Nuet thai massage in same building) but wifi doesn't work in the room, only working in the lobby and restaurant. that was little not convinient. every one was kind except the guy in front desk. he was ok but little strict. and he asked me 'printed hotel voucher' instead of voucher image in mobile phone. (actual printed paper instead of image in smart phone)

Charlie Y.
United States
October 02, 2013
Its was fine
Its near the airport

SON D.
Vietnam
October 02, 2013
Short staying is ok
Staff, Air, swimming pool
It is a good stay before moving to Shangrila. The resort staff is easy and open to talk. Resort near Maribago grill restaurant what is nice also

LEE C.
South Korea
September 29, 2013
Have A great vacations.
Good beach, Nice breakfast, very nice air.
this hotel have Good & private beach, Nice breakfast, Good pool, Friendly staff. we do company workshop in this hotel, Our crew feel very good.

Lee L.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2013
Relaxing
Clean Swimming Pool Delicious Breakfast
It was great to stay here for a vacation because there are different entertaining facilities.My favourite was the clean swimming pool.

Ngan T.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2013
Relaxing as no much facilities in hotel
Staff, room service & swimming pool are the top 3 good things
As the hotel is going on new construction, a bit noisy during the day. The private beach is too small, but the pool is good! Breakfast is too little choices but the staff is really good and helpful! The lighing of the room is yellow which made everything looks like old but under the daylight, it is quite good. The bed is too soft. It made my back sored. The air-con in my room is noisy. Prefer to sleep next to the pool with nature wind. I would like to strong recommend the hotel to set up WIFI inside the room!