arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

leni T.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
Nice getaway
Clean, near beach, and quiet
I stayed one night at cebu white sands resort and spa. The hotel has 2 swimming pools and close to the beach. There are spa and water activities at this hotel and its closed to one of the most popular philipino local restaurant - maribago grill. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.

Annette C.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Relaxing, enjoying sunshine and warmth.
Staff, pool and food.
Relaxing as we were there for a wedding at the White Sands . Meet nice people and staff are all very friendly.

Jared S.
United States
August 21, 2013
nice getaway from the city
price, outdoors, beach
although not the most expensive hotel/resort in the area, i enjoyed myself. this is a relatively small hotel/resort with not many rooms avaiable. i believe they were in the proc of renovating while i visited so rooms available were limited to the single story buildings (about 5 rooms per building). im not quite sure how many rooms total were available as i did not tour the entire grounds. there is a nice pool (not very big but adequate) which was right outside my room. about 100 feet away was the ocean. i initially wanted to go here to swim but once i took a look at the water (seaweed, coral ect) i changed my mind. overall though, i had a great time and would recommend this place. the price was very competitive!

Roderic S.
Philippines
August 15, 2013
Neat and Cozy
the hotel has a beautiful garden, a nice pool and friendly staff.

Ian M.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
short break to beach
very friendly staff, great menu and food, excellent spa treatment
The staff were very friendly. This hotel has a great spa with excellent treatments. The swimming pool and gardens are very good

Andrew B.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Great Resort so relaxing
pool, spa and the resteraunt
stayed here mid week and had a relaxing and peaceful stay, took advantage of the Spa and highly recommend it to anyone, The restaurant was great and the food was plentiful and delicious. The room was large, clean and had a king size bed, nice sitting by the beach bar during happy hour looking out over sea as the sun sets, the staff are awesome and always friendly and so helpful,I have stayed at a few resorts in Cebu and have found White Sands to be one of the better places to stay. Will be staying here again

Sally C.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff
Pools are great. Food ok.
Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.

Woongtae K.
South Korea
August 07, 2013
location is good, the staff is so nice but...
reasonable price, kind staff, near from the airport
i'd read lots of reviews on this resort before i made a reservation. as i expected, it's quite near from the Mactan international airport ( 20min by taxi) there are some nice restaurants & massage shop nearby. all the staff that i encountered is very friendly & nice. the facility is not really good though. i think renovation is necessary. the room is a bit old, not really decorated and the lobby is not big enough to take a rest. thinking about the price, it's not bad anyway. p.s: no tooth brushes & paste / don't forget anti mosquito!!!

marcus D.
Brazil
August 07, 2013
Nice hotel near the beach and to the airport.
Near the beach, friendly staff and near the airport.
Pros It was a nice stay, the hotel has private access to the beach and a good restaurant with a good live band at night. There are few water sports available and a spa integrated to the hotel. Cons Shuttle to airport is available but it costs about three times the taxi fare. My bathroom facilities require better maintenance (shower , taps). Late check out (5pm) costs the same as one night fare.

Catherine M.
Philippines
July 31, 2013
Great place to relax
Nice place to relax, the staffs are friendly and the best foods ever
It was great and fun upon experiencing the variety of watersports like parasailing, jetski and banana boat riding