Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

li L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
great place , but need a little improvement
friendly staff, nice pool and spacious
its a great stay, toilet need some improvement, and television unit need to upgrade, I suggest that they serve native / Filipino food on their breakfast. thank you
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Michael F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
We would go back in a second!
Beautiful, peaceful, safe.
We loved the place! The staff was very friendly and had good answers to the questions we asked. The place had strict security so we felt safe. Even though our room was a little older, it was clean and large with a great balcony. We also loved the spa and would go back in a second! The place was quieter during weekdays because there were no other functions and it has plenty of places to sit and relax, whether at the pool, in the shade, or by their koi ponds. All in all a the perfect place for what we needed at the time!
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Ana T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
super nice , peaceful, nice swimming pool
nice room, nice view and pool, peaceful and quiet
nice stay although food needs improvement. a little bit far from the city but its worth the stay. it was so peaceful , very relaxing
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Edwin I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
This hotel sucks
Initial impression was bad, hence the whole experience was bad
Arrived earlier (9am) than the check-in time (2pm) and they asked us to wait for the check-in time. By then the room will be ready.we have to wait for at least 5 hours??? are you kidding me??? There's an available room but we have to pay an additional (early check-in fee???). That's on top ,we already paid for the booked room...we tried to wait for an hour but we were just too tired to wait until 2pm. We looked like refugees in the lobby. My partner cannot held on and slept in the couch...Finally, I gave in to the plus.We cannot tailor-fit the airline schedule with the hotel bookings but at least, they could have provided a sort of "transition room" while waiting for the booked room to be ready...Then charge us for an additional 75 USD??? I think that's too much...The hotel beach-front is not impressive...It's too small with a space enough only as parking area for the rental boats and jet skis....I will keep on putting my blog here (every now and then) to warn potential guests not to be fooled by the hotel's scamming stunts....
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Erica B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Not recommended
cheap, close to airport, clean
this hotel is close to the airport and basically that is the best thing. the beach is ridiculously small and closed off. They offerered a welcome drink that made me sick: do not drink the water in the phillipines. There is a large building next to the pool which is basically the only decent place to hang out which is under construction during the day. You will be sunbathing next to loud noises and this building obscures the pool itself. the free breakfast buffet is decent, but the food otherwise is eh. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

morten S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice area and very nice food / breakfast
breakfast, room, quiet, swimmingpool
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Ephraim H. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very nice and wonderful
Attentive Staff, Food and The Beach
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Lorna D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Relaxing stay
good breakfast, near the aairport and quiet surroundings
Reviewed May 31, 2013

MIYOUNG K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It was very nice!!
clean/ good location/ good condition
It was so nice! all staff are very friendly~ room condition is clean and good! ill planing to visit again! during i stay resort comfortable and fun!
Reviewed May 31, 2013

MAYRA C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
EXCELLENT, WE WERE UPGRADED WHICH IS ALWAYS NICE.
BEACH, ROOM, QUIET
IT WAS NICE WAY TO END OUR HOLIDAY. ALTHOUGH WE HAPPENED TO BE THERE DURING A FAMILY GATHERING WHIVH WAS HUGE. WHICH MADE IT LOUD, NOTHING TO EAT DURING BREAKFAST AS IT WAS BUSY BUT IT WAS OK. WE HAD A FEW HICK UPS WITH THE RESTAURANT STAFF WHICH IS NOT EXCUSED. FOOD WASNT GREAT BUT NOTHING ELSE AROUND. PIZZA NEXT DOOR WAS OK EXPENSIVE FOR THE PLAVE BUT BETTER THAN THE HOTEL. THE BEACH WAS NICE AND IT WAS OVERALL QUIET. ALTHOUGH CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT IT TOOK A LONG TIME SUE TO SSLOW TRAFFIC BUT FOR THE PRICE IT WAS GREAT PLACE.
Reviewed May 31, 2013