arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Loren M.
United States
February 03, 2013
"Ideal location for relaxing"
Courteous and helpful staff, everything is on ground level, rooms are spacious and clean,
Cebu White Sands attracts knowledgeable multi-cultural travelers , and meeting them in the relaxing environment is a pleasure. The hotel is arranged to provide maximum access to outdoor amenities: pools, veranda dining, beach front, etc. Nearby are a grocery store and an the Maribago Grill, an outdoor style restaurant.

9.7 Ana T.
Philippines
February 02, 2013
fancy rooms and staff always attentive
Pools and excellent service with a smile
My husband and I had a real great time at the resort. We spent a night in an upgraded room. The staff especially were very attentive to our needs. Great saver and location. We had a fancy dinner by the pool, food are delicious at the right price. We will come back again but a day wont be enough for sure. Thanks.

7 JIHO J.
South Korea
January 31, 2013
so happy with the reasonable price and kind staffs
I totally felt like I'm in my home because of the enough size of the hotel and the staffs who are likely my fam and bro.
I was so happy with the hotel. If I have other chance to go to Cebu, I'm for sure that I'll stay the hotel again. The hotel was not too crowded, so if you stay about three days more, you will be very close with the whole staffs and guests. And I really enjoyed the performance which the hotel prepared. Well, the only problem was some of the facilities because the hotel was pretty old.

7.7 mary T.
Philippines
January 28, 2013
beautifully aging hotel ..sprawling proudly.
Its staff. eager to please guests
Though the rooms were not so new they were comfortable. Pillows were considerably good though sheets were not the kind i would love to sleep on. Bathrooms kind of old but clean anyway.Good food but surprisingly expensive considering we did not book a 5 star chain hotel. Excellent staff made the big difference.

8.7 Thikumporn J.
Thailand
January 28, 2013
nice beach
good service staff
The room very clean and brekfast is good. very well for relax or sightseeing to cebu

8.7 Jose R.
Philippines
January 25, 2013
Lovely place
Spacious and quality rooms
rooms are spacious, relaxing and very comfortable. great staff service, foods, and very clean surroundings.

8.3 alma A.
Philippines
January 23, 2013
Good location, availed of promo
beachfront, wonderful spa
I liked the ambiance, beach front and a big pool. The room was cozy and our family friend liked the spa. The food was reasonable. Good for relaxation and was fortunate to get it at 50% discount, so worth it. Will definitely be coming back.

7.7 Glenn B.
Philippines
January 19, 2013
Friendly Staff
Food and customer service
Staff are friendly. Good customer service. Food are good as well. Room is quite disappointing. Its not so clean and the aircon is busted.

3.7 Toshikazu M.
Japan
January 18, 2013
Provincial beach resort with local custom
Secure and safe hotel
Security of the hotel was very strict, lifeguard of a swimming pool too. Hotel room was safe without a door chain, but hotel staff could come in a hotel room anytime by their key, although I was sleeping in the room. The hotel was a typical resort hotel. They do not allow a guest to bring food and beverage into the hotel. There were wedding receptions of local couples at the hotel beach on Saturday and Sunday. Hotel staff said they had events every weekend. Setting of wedding reception occupied the hotel beach all day on Saturday and Sunday. There were so many local boys and local girls at the hotel swimming pool on Sunday. It seemed a public swimming pool. Hotel reception staff was gentle and businesslike, restaurant staff in evening was very kind and friendly, and staff of restaurant for breakfast was lazy. There were already empty soup pot and empty fruit plate every time when I had my breakfast buffet at 9am, although they opened the buffet until 10am. If there was a cook, I could get egg plate. I needed to stand and walk up to a waiter when I wanted a coffee. They forgot my request every time when I requested it at my table. However I missed the terrace because the hotel arranged a Courtyard Room for me.

7.3 Josephant T.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Good hotel.team members are ok.
It's nice and peaceful.
It's nice and quit hotel.its good for people that's wants to relax.