arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Romain Y.
France
January 02, 2013
Excellent service and relaxing environment
Service, Vast hotel, Safe
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.

Romain Y.
France
January 02, 2013
Friendly staff and nice environment
Helpful staff
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.

Maureen H.
Denmark
January 01, 2013
The servise was not good and no beach towel.
nice place to sunbeating.
Most of the towel in hotel was old, no toothbrush and no toothpaste. The tv was old and few channel. Personel in the hotel didnt took care of us. When we in the lobby sitting by our laptop, they off the most of light and there so much mosquito around us. I asked many times to the personel in the beach to got a towel, but they never response it. It was not suitable to getting swimming in the beach, the sand was not white - light brown, the sand in the water was not good. I will not rekommende this hotel because the price was too high according to the standard.

inkyung L.
South Korea
December 28, 2012
good service but bad beach and facility
room is spacious
every staff is good. but in the pool always no towel. in the room no toothbrush set, no slipper. beach is not good, not clean no sunbed. but pool is good.

andrew H.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
Let down by the small things
Pool , gardens, staff,
This hotel lets itself down with high prices for food and drinks. People staying will go elsewhere for food and drinks so leaving the resort empty and with little atmosphere generated by those staying. Simple things like towels being old and in bad condition make you feel the resort is no well loved, when in fact 90% of the hotel is in very nice condition. The pool is very nice and has a nice small beach, but when stepping to the waters edge waste can be seen in the water. This is such a shame as the view is very good. My advice would be for them to lower their food and drink prices so people use the resort as a place to visit and relax and enjoy. The prices made me feel i was being taken advantage of, so i left the hotel to use a local eatery for my meal and drinks. Really could be a beautiful place with very little work and cost. Room was nice and big, air-conditioner was great. Toilet handle was loose and had to be held in to operate. Also could have been cleaner. Staff were all wonderful as always in the Philippines. I give it 6/10 overall, but could be 10/10 with more care and a little creative marketing and investment in the place to make it shine again.

HEE L.
United States
December 25, 2012
Good location
Location is convenient
Nice location that is good for outside hotel dining as well as going for shopping. Pool is not good but not bad either. Friendly staffs and atmospher is overall good. Shower is okay.

maria H.
Sweden
December 25, 2012
A little expensive
Nice pool.
For the price it was not so good. The towels was à catastophy, thin and with holes. The cleaning was not acceptable. Good food and the prices in the restaurant low. Service good. Nice pool.

Irina M.
Russia
December 23, 2012
A bit old rooms, but good territory and nice stay
territory, personnel
Our room was old, though everything worked well. the hotel territory was very pleasant. the personnel was very friendly, and the cuising at the hotel restaurant was great!

May R.
Philippines
December 22, 2012
Relaxing atmosphere with helpful staff.
Lovely swimming pool
It was our fourth stay in this hotel as we love the atmosphere of this place with friendly and accomodating staff. It is not a busy hotel and so the guests are well attended. However, it was so noisy from Friday to Sunday of our stay as there were Christmas parties going on though they issued a notice to the guests of the upcoming events. The neighboring resort was annoyingly noisy as well with karaoke going on until the early hours of the morning.

Gideon M.
Philippines
December 19, 2012
average hotel
none
A pretty expensive hotel, it was crowded when we were there, christmas party from other companies were held there, it was noisy.