Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wing C. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Old and Disappointing
Good food in the restaurant, nice staff
this hotel ("resort") is disappointing in capital letters. for over usd per night, we expected for a much higher return. the room had no style, just big and dull. in fact we've been upgraded to a family room which is located in a building that takes away the fun from the vacation. if you go, insist to stay in the normal room, at least they have a small pond next to them and the atmosphere there is better. breakfast is ok but too many flies. the guys from recreation office were super nice to arrange us a make up island hoping tour after the one in the previous day was shorten due to rain.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Christoper P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel nice and beautiful and the staff ok
Quite relaxing hotel nice place to stay
Relaxing place to stay. Good swimming pool, restaurant and food are all ok. Nice rooms and a very relaxing atmosphere of the hotel make it a very good hotel to relax, rest and enjoy the vacation. It is highly recommended for those who wants a relaxing quite vacation. Foods are great and price are reasona ble. If you like other foods there are a lot of nearby restaurant around the place.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

vivienne N. from
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great resort complimented with great service!
Great staff from frontdesk to the restaurant staff are just awesome!
The hotel is well maintained and has excellent service.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Erik G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Native Hotel with a touch of elegance
Nice room, very filipino but 5star quality
When we checked-in we git upgraded. The room is very nice. Agoda rates are cheaper than walk-in. Te room is very native with all favilities. Bath tub/in room jacuzzi not working though. Beach is very bad
Reviewed November 06, 2012

RAYMOND C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel second visit and staff very welcoming ,
swimming pool
Very clean , nice & comfortable room & bed Food good good staff 2 swimming pools , very relaxing stay
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Christoper P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
beautiful hotel, nice rooms, and great service
the exclusivity, relaxing atmosphere
The rooms are great and clean. Swimming pool are nice, the beach are not so good because you have to walk very far to be able to swim at the beach. But you can go island hoping and swim there. Food at the hotel are also good. Surroundings and ambience are above average. I really admire and like the different fish at the fishpond. The staff are all OK. My rating for this Hotel is high. I will not hesitate to stay in these hotel if we will have a vacation in Cebu in the future.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Joseph R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Cebu trip wouldn't be complete w/o staying here
Everything is there already and very relaxing
The crew were very accommodating and very friendly from the time you check-in until you check-out. Place was well maintained and very conducive for relaxing.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Franz E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A little oasis with very high standard
Very friendly staff and excuisite food, very clean and spacious rooms
We stayed at the hotel for two nights after a sailing trip. It felt like an oasis of calm and luxury. The hotel and garden is attend by a porter who attends a gate at the entry. All staff have been very friendly and well trained for what they do. The waiting staff was absolutely perfect, attentive but not pushy. The food was devine, fresh, tasty and more then plenty in serving size. B'fast was a buffet with a chef who cooked omletts on your request. He had the most winning big smile. One night was a buffet dinner where also a life band played and dancers performed - it was again very pleasant to be there. You simply had to feel good. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a problem with the air condition on arrival, it was attendet to immediately. It only has a very small beach with lots of boats in front and the gift shop is very small but this did not matter as we wanted to relax and enjoyed being spoiled. We would go there again any time.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Aimelle C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great place to relax
in-house spa
went there during our honeymoon and received refreshing drinks upon arrival. at first we were thinking it was far from tourist attractions normally visited in cebu, but enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and managed to go to the city by taxi a few times. our highlight was the in-house spa where we got a foot massage, a skin wrap treatment (for our sunburn), a bath and massage all for an excellent price. it is family friendly and has other facilities for snorkeling etc. but since this was our last stop before heading home it was the perfect place to wind down. the staff were extremely helpful especially with directions, recommendations and prompt service. the food was great, we loved the breakfast buffet! would stay there again for a getaway experience that's outside of but not too far from the city of cebu.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Rio S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Quiet and peaceful
Nice pool
Swimming pools were nice but the beachfront wasn't that nice.
Reviewed November 01, 2012