arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 jason N.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2012
Good hotel in a good location
Very Freindly staff with a traquill eviroment
a great value for money hotel when i booked it through Agoda compared to other resorts locally. the resort is in a good location for local amenities and if you need to go into the city about a 30 minute taxi ride. i stayed in the court yard rooms which are basic and the smallest on the resorts, but are clean and nice, the resort garden and pool area is very nice and tranquil with a few large koi carp ponds. Breakfast was included within my price and it was very nicewith a good selection of food for everyone, there is free Wifi but only in reception area. i enjoyed my stay at the white sands and i would stay there again. like all resorts internall prices are higher than normal, its a good idea if you want to save some money is to shop outside the resort for any thing you need.

6 Roger C.
Belgium
May 05, 2012
Nice location but rooms are not very comfortable
Seaside view and swimming pool
The reception was not very customer friendly. The staff in the restaurant provided excellent service.

9.3 Reynaldo S.
Philippines
May 04, 2012
Very nice of the hotel to give us a room upgrade.
The beach was not so great but the rest of the amenities were really good.
very pleased with our stay.. it was unfortunate that we only stayed one day. the staff were corteous and helpful. we got a large room and it was furnished beautifully. i would definetely recommend this resort to my friends and would stay there again the next time i am in cebu.

7.7 Aravindran N.
Singapore
May 02, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great food
Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Close to the beach and the activities.
we were a group of 6 friends who stayed at the white sands. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there as the rooms were very large and spacious and the service staff was always polite and friendly. the food at the restaurant was superb. we ate there almost every day during the 5 days that we stayed there. you must try their spicy tuna pasta. it was a dish that we took turns to order everyday and share around the table. the spa at the hotel was also a winner. the treatments were very good and the staff very professional. definitely recommend others to stay here. the location is not fantastic but if you want to get away from the bustle of city life, this is a good escape.

9.7 Roberto R.
United States
May 01, 2012
Very Pleasant Experience
Bueatiful landscape courtious staff good food
was welcomed by courtious friendly staff rooms clean and well supplied, breakfast(incl) was 5 star for phil. large grounds for my child 2 to run family oriented. will stay again.

10 Peter M.
Australia
April 30, 2012
fantastic
the service, the rooms, the grounds
On arrival I was met by happ, smiling staff and immediately handed a lovely local drink. REception was very friendly and efficient and as I was early for check-in, I opted for a massage in the Spa. Everything was great and when time came I was escorted t omy room by happy staff who talked about things to see and do during my stay. The room was very large, the bed comfortable and really the only minor issue was the TV reception, but with so many other things to do, this was not a concern t ome. Meals in the restaurant and thru room service were excellent. I have already recommended this resort t omy family and friends

10 Jeffrey P.
United States
April 29, 2012
great hotel
nice rooms, 2 pools, nice airy outdoor dining
this is a very nice hotel, we had a courtyard room that was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. they have 2 pools, one just for adults if you need a little quiet. the dining is covered and opens on 2 sides to the pool and garden for nice views. enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both mornings but had lunch and dinner at nearby restaurants for different experience. good live band and show in the evening. beach was nice but i am spoiled from borocay.

7.3 mark Y.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2012
lovely hotel
staff were great
The hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly and effecient. The food was nice but the options are limited for any stay over more than 2 to 3 days. there is no safety deposit box in the rooms and no ironing facility is available to guests. overall we really enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again as it was good value for money and we felt at home and at ease during our time there.

9.7 ANA L.
Philippines
April 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with good location
Casinos/pools
I have a very great day staying at Venetian Hotel, the interiors are very nice to look especially at the restaurant and Grand Canal.Rooms are very spacious and clean.

8.7 Maria L.
Philippines
April 26, 2012
Wonderful hotel with courteous and friendly staff
Bigger room and superb customer service
Though were not able to enjoy the beach in front of the hotel, yet we enjoyed the breakfast (food is delicious), the larger and cleaner pools, plus the courteous and helpful staff.