arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 tamahere Q.
France
April 18, 2012
Great place for the price and cozy atmosphere
big swimming pool
overall nice and quiet. room were new and spacious. big swimming pool and nice service at the restaurant.

6.7 NEAN G.
Philippines
April 16, 2012
Resort for foreign tourist only
Koi Pond
i am personally not pleased in our stay in the resort. maybe because the service is less personal (if you are exhausted, this thing matters) or their amenities are meager, or i might just been disappointed how they are more pleasing to foreigners than the locals. we drove one hour from the city with a one-year baby and when we get our reservation, the concierge gave us litany of house rules. no welcoming drinks, nor hot towels. not even amenable for early check-ins. we waited for about an hour in the car, with a cranky baby. i personally had chosen this online because of their location and because it is exclusive. small resort may have more personalized service but i was wrong. the koi pond is also a good attraction for family with kids. but my poor baby was bitten by mosquitoes, i suspected the jars all over the place may have been storing puddle of water. the staffs were relatively nice. we just probably started a the wrong foot but what we experiece from the first few minutes in the lobby made impression until we checked out.

7.7 chrisrian B.
United States
April 15, 2012
great property at a nice beach
very quiet an serene plce
this place is great. eventhough its is quite but it has all types recreational facilities and operator on premeises. the breakfast buffet is the best i has in philippines.

10 KEVIN G.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2012
Very nice
Ponds and beach
Very nice hotel staff were good and helpfull i really liked the koi fish ponds the beach was also very nice. I visited the spa and had a fantastic massage.Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool spread was really great.I had a couple of meals here and they were good aswell

8 QUEENIE N.
Philippines
April 13, 2012
yes i like the servise
the fool,and sea site
more accomodation for the parties and more practice for the staff incase of parieties accomodation for the step by step servings for the clients.

9 Karen P.
Philippines
April 11, 2012
Great Service
Swimming pool and the ambiance
The place was cozy and relaxing because of the nature drawn ambiance of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was awesome, my kids love it since they cater all kinds of breakfast items. The service given by the restaurant was great, they catered to our needs fast and effecient. My family wanted to extend our stay there longer but i have work to do in other countries. We were very delighted with our stay and hopefully be back by August. Thanks Agoda and Maribago white sands.

7.3 Carlos, N.
Philippines
April 10, 2012
Good hotel if for a limited budget
value for money
Good hotel if budget is limited. One major flaw was that their generator is not powerful enough to support airconditioning in the rooms during power outages. No electric fans were on standby in case power outage went on for hours. Overall, service was great but only one restaurant in the entire resort.

7.7 Alfie R.
Canada
April 10, 2012
Good hotel, service good.
Like the white sand, private pool, food, and friendly restaurant staff. Very good service.
We were married there two years ago. Left them a message if there was anything they could do to make our anniversary better, not that we expected much, just something small would have been wonderful. So we were dissapointed. A cupcake with a candle and just saying Happy Anniversary would have been nice. But they did nothing and said that they did not read the request comments left on the Agoda. We were a little upset as we were married there. And feel that they do not care about there customers.

10 Jerson M.
Philippines
April 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Love the pool area and the food are awesome!!
im very impress about the service. love how i made reservation for the romantic package through e-mail and they're so quick to reply and took the opportunity to do their best to get what i like in particular. love that i got an upgade. in the future, without a doubt, i would choose to stay here again.

6.7 Suzanne H.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2012
An acceptable hotel for Escape
a relatively small hotel without too much visitors and busy businessman
I love the environment of the hotel. However, the facilities provided are not inefficient, there were no hair dryer and drying rack provided in room. Staff were polite and helpful, my father lost his watch after we swam, as we were checking out on the same day, I left my contact on the front desk, and they replied my in the afternoon saying the watch was being found. Though it named as white sands, the very little beach in the hotel is actually covered with rocks...which made me disappointed.