arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Karen P.
Philippines
April 11, 2012
Great Service
Swimming pool and the ambiance
The place was cozy and relaxing because of the nature drawn ambiance of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was awesome, my kids love it since they cater all kinds of breakfast items. The service given by the restaurant was great, they catered to our needs fast and effecient. My family wanted to extend our stay there longer but i have work to do in other countries. We were very delighted with our stay and hopefully be back by August. Thanks Agoda and Maribago white sands.

Carlos, N.
Philippines
April 10, 2012
Good hotel if for a limited budget
value for money
Good hotel if budget is limited. One major flaw was that their generator is not powerful enough to support airconditioning in the rooms during power outages. No electric fans were on standby in case power outage went on for hours. Overall, service was great but only one restaurant in the entire resort.

Alfie R.
Canada
April 10, 2012
Good hotel, service good.
Like the white sand, private pool, food, and friendly restaurant staff. Very good service.
We were married there two years ago. Left them a message if there was anything they could do to make our anniversary better, not that we expected much, just something small would have been wonderful. So we were dissapointed. A cupcake with a candle and just saying Happy Anniversary would have been nice. But they did nothing and said that they did not read the request comments left on the Agoda. We were a little upset as we were married there. And feel that they do not care about there customers.

Jerson M.
Philippines
April 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Love the pool area and the food are awesome!!
im very impress about the service. love how i made reservation for the romantic package through e-mail and they're so quick to reply and took the opportunity to do their best to get what i like in particular. love that i got an upgade. in the future, without a doubt, i would choose to stay here again.

Suzanne H.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2012
An acceptable hotel for Escape
a relatively small hotel without too much visitors and busy businessman
I love the environment of the hotel. However, the facilities provided are not inefficient, there were no hair dryer and drying rack provided in room. Staff were polite and helpful, my father lost his watch after we swam, as we were checking out on the same day, I left my contact on the front desk, and they replied my in the afternoon saying the watch was being found. Though it named as white sands, the very little beach in the hotel is actually covered with rocks...which made me disappointed.

nate P.
United States
April 05, 2012
beautiful grounds
service was exceptional
small but clean beach, good food but a little pricey

robert J.
United States
April 03, 2012
Great Hotel
Very beauiful reosrt
The resort is very beautiful and the staff is great.

Blair C.
Australia
April 02, 2012
Ok rooms and friendly staff
2 pools, close to airport, friendly staff
Room was not bad and staff were friendly, beach was very small. Free wifi in lobby, overall met my needs as a transfer hotel for one night before travelling elsewhere.

Jozef S.
Belgium
March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and perfect service
swimmingpools and restaurant and the big rooms
My son and his girlfriend were visiting us and we went to Ilocos and specialy flew to Cebu and the White sands at maribago for 4 days also to visit Bohol but after we booked the tour in the morning and coming back for our Cebutown visit the reception informed us there were no ferrytickets available for the return trip. For the overall we had a nice stay . Fantastic buffet for breakfast and nice a la carte menu. The staff was very nice and friendly and Dennis a fantastic waiter

kAREN R.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2012
great place,staff fantastic,rooms good
loved the staff,some rememberd us from last year,great with the kids
this was our 4th time there,great for relaxing ,but can become boreing at night,staff are great,always have a smile,and polite food good,service good