arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3204 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Glenn W.
United States
March 24, 2012
Nice Hotel on the Beach
Good overall
Reasonable rates, nice rooms, pools and good buffet breakfast.

Glenn W.
United States
March 24, 2012
Nice hotel on the beach
Good value overall
Nice hotel on the beach. Good rooms, 2 nice pools and great buffet breakfast. Great for relaxation but not much else near-by. You can get a taxi into Cebu city for shopping or nightlife. Use the metered taxis. They are cheap and a ride to the airport is only about $4. If you book the airport transfer through the hotel they do not use the metered taxis and cost more.

Martin D.
Australia
March 23, 2012
Good for island hopping
The free upgrade to a suite
The floors get dusty quickly and need to be swept daily. The staff need to be told this. It's away from Cebu City so the best ways into town are either by cab or jeepney.

Kamille P.
March 22, 2012
Superb Hotel with great location and service.
Near the airport, accessible and good service
we stayed here for only one night but we're lucky enough to be upgraded from deluxe to a semi-suite room. the service is really great, the staffs are very courteous. their food are quite expensive although it's really a must try. the place is really really clean although some rooms i think are old style.

Patricia G.
Philippines
March 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel and service
Nice rooms
Our stay was just about OK. We have no complaints about this hotel. The pool is big but the beach front is not really as inviting, as with all the beaches in Mactan, except for Shangrila. But the resort itself is ok. The pool is clean and inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean except for the sheets which were too thin. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful with all your needs especially when getting a cab from outside.

Grace M.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2012
Relaxing Retreat.
Beautiful Lagoon size swimming pool.
five day stay at this hotel resort, perfect for relaxing. the staff were very polite and friendly and gave us service with a smile. the beach area was well maintained although the sea was not very clean for swimming. the resort has two very good size swimming pools, particularly the lagoon pool, which was absolutely perfect. only downside would be the amount of mosquitoes around during the evening hours, so be prepared to have plenty of repellent. we would recommend this resort if you are looking for a place to stay on mactan island.

Maiko N.
Japan
March 17, 2012
Exellent hotel
breakfast, interior design of the room, Anahata Spa, pool and jacuzzi facility...
We like everything about this hotel. It was our 4th or 5th time to stay there and we loved it just the same.

mr B.
Australia
March 16, 2012
all staff i found very helpful
pools and thursday nights
pools kept very clean .bar staff very pleasant and attentive.rooms very good and served well .meal area should have more labels next to food so foreigners know what there eating. cebu dance show at resort great.

HAIRUL I.
Singapore
March 16, 2012
Peaceful & Tranquility Hotel
Junior Suite & Deluxe Room
our stay was from 7 march to 10 march and 12 march to 13 march as in between, we went to bohol. we booked a courtyard room but upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite, there is a jacuzzi bathtub inside the toilet and it was superb. the staff were friendly and the lifeguard, bal, who took us for the island tour was very good and helpful. he was very attentive towards our needs on the boat and island. swimming pool was good! i didn't expect the resort is to my requirements. bravo! will definitely come again.

arnaud R.
France
March 15, 2012
great staff and food but old rooms
the staff is helpful and higly profssional
The hotel is nice for families, 2 pools, billiard, good western food, but the location is not very nice, and the rooms are old fashioned.