Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kamille P. from
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Superb Hotel with great location and service.
Near the airport, accessible and good service
we stayed here for only one night but we're lucky enough to be upgraded from deluxe to a semi-suite room. the service is really great, the staffs are very courteous. their food are quite expensive although it's really a must try. the place is really really clean although some rooms i think are old style.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Patricia G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Wonderful hotel and service
Nice rooms
Our stay was just about OK. We have no complaints about this hotel. The pool is big but the beach front is not really as inviting, as with all the beaches in Mactan, except for Shangrila. But the resort itself is ok. The pool is clean and inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean except for the sheets which were too thin. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful with all your needs especially when getting a cab from outside.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Grace M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Relaxing Retreat.
Beautiful Lagoon size swimming pool.
five day stay at this hotel resort, perfect for relaxing. the staff were very polite and friendly and gave us service with a smile. the beach area was well maintained although the sea was not very clean for swimming. the resort has two very good size swimming pools, particularly the lagoon pool, which was absolutely perfect. only downside would be the amount of mosquitoes around during the evening hours, so be prepared to have plenty of repellent. we would recommend this resort if you are looking for a place to stay on mactan island.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Maiko N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Exellent hotel
breakfast, interior design of the room, Anahata Spa, pool and jacuzzi facility...
We like everything about this hotel. It was our 4th or 5th time to stay there and we loved it just the same.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

mr B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
all staff i found very helpful
pools and thursday nights
pools kept very clean .bar staff very pleasant and attentive.rooms very good and served well .meal area should have more labels next to food so foreigners know what there eating. cebu dance show at resort great.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

HAIRUL I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Peaceful & Tranquility Hotel
Junior Suite & Deluxe Room
our stay was from 7 march to 10 march and 12 march to 13 march as in between, we went to bohol. we booked a courtyard room but upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite, there is a jacuzzi bathtub inside the toilet and it was superb. the staff were friendly and the lifeguard, bal, who took us for the island tour was very good and helpful. he was very attentive towards our needs on the boat and island. swimming pool was good! i didn't expect the resort is to my requirements. bravo! will definitely come again.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

arnaud R. from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
great staff and food but old rooms
the staff is helpful and higly profssional
The hotel is nice for families, 2 pools, billiard, good western food, but the location is not very nice, and the rooms are old fashioned.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Duncan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Pretty standard accomodation
Grounds and pool are beautiful
accomodation was a bit dated but pool and grounds were magnificent. beach area was small and not really for sunbathing or swimming ... more for landing boats and water sports. location is far from any decent nightlife and often a long wait for taxis. entertainment on site is ok but nothing exciting.... piano etc.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Tanja S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great breakfast buffet and huge pool
breakfast buffet and service
The hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet and the pool is big. They also have a beautyful garden. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. They gave us an upgrade in the Mabuhay Room. The privat beach is just small and we did not swim there.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Donald B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
over priced as usual...food is dreadful..
gardens and pools are nice
feel like in a prison..every move is watched by staff
Reviewed March 09, 2012