Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Bjorn S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice resort with a good beach
fish pools with bridges
A nice resort with friendly staff and big swiming pool Excelent food and a good beach Nice made fish pools with bridges to pass when going to the room.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Svein M. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Perfect hotel for vacation
Quiet, cleen, good location
very nice hotel, big rooms, helpful and smiling people at reception, restaurant. very nice pools. perfect location for honymoon, vand for families to enjoy quetness and relaxation.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nurbaizurah M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Spacious room with very friendly and helpful staff
Rooms has ponds outside and swimming pool is nice.
i had a pleasant stay at the hotel. although there were some facilities missing, the friendly and helpful staff made it all easy for me. during the period of my stay, there were some nights of heavy rains and we could only stay in our room. the wide range of channels on the television kept us out of boredom. all in all, it was good.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Leung K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
good service resort
near airport
Actually, the location is quite good, it near airport. But if you want to go to the city e.g.SM City, taxi may cost peso.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

mohammad A. from Kuwait
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
make room more cmfartibul
I stay with may children the hotel nice but the room not very cofartibal ,the swimming pool big , nice breakfast but they charg me for the children ,and their is jet sky that my child like it .
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Qianyi L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely hotel rooms :)
swimming pool. friendly and helpful staff
The hotel room was big and spacious (mine was a deluxe), came with both a single bed and queen bed. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night rest. However, there are no blankets and you have to request for one from the room service staff. It was not a big issue as they responded to us within 10 minutes. The interior of the hotel was also pretty nice. The only downside is that the breakfast range was quite limited.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Kenneth P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Rooms need to bbe refurbished
Surroundings & pools
Tea & coffee facilities (Electric jug) Iron & Ironing board should be in each room. Bar fridge was not working they replaced it after my 2nd call. Appears Cebu hotels in gereral have a problem in providing clean linen (Bath Towels) Pool towels are a disgrace. Staff are friendly & helpful. I love their security.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Paul W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great pool, nice room, small beach front
Nice room with huge bathroom, nice pool, good breakfast
Received an upgraded room i think, as it had a huge bathroom with whirlpool jacuzzi tub for two. Very nice pool but beachfront was small and occupied for a wedding one day we were there. Bluewater property around corner has much larger beaachfront, but more expensive. Both have very good security as locals hound you like used car salesmen off property grounds.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Gary C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Do not stay here
Good food
Physically threatened by staff. Had to get police to leave.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Nataliia L. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great service but the hotel is quiet outdated
The service
Having never been to Philippines, I arrived with big expectations of luxurious stay and white sandy beach where I can unwind after a long week. On our way from the airport the taxi driver told us that the beach in Cebu is man-made and in order to see beautiful beaches we had to venture out to the neighbouring islands like Bohol. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we can pay around US$50 in order to be upgraded to a better room. In the end, they just gave it to us for free. The rooms and facilities of the hotel are quiet outdated but yet kept clean. The roof of our room was leaking according to my partner (although I haven't noticed much of it). Breakfast is a bit poor but the service is amazing! Room service after midnight only serves sandwiches (they only had one choice of tuna sandwich) and they do not charge little for this. Because the hotel is out of the way from everything, you have to cab everywhere. A cab drive to Cebu city costs around 300 Pesos, so it is worth keeping this in mind! Thus, although the hotel service was lovely, the hotel does not meet the 4 stars.
Reviewed November 10, 2011