arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3222 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Safia R.
Singapore
October 31, 2011
Beautiful setting but un-swimmable water
Friendly staff
this is a great place to stay at with the family or as a couple. the service is great and the rooms are nice and comfortable. our only surprise and gripe was that although it has a beach, the waters directly infront of it are littered with plenty of fishing boats and in fact one cannot swim in the water. this pretty much defeated the purpose of having a beach at our hotel. we ended up using the pool and paying for a day use at the beaches of shangri-la hotel. so if having a beach and swimming in its waters at your resort are important features for you, you've been warned. also, there was a very sickly thin cat, all skin and bones. we wanted to feed her but apparently this was "not allowed" by the owners. we later saw she had two tiny kittens. it was really sad to see such cold-heartedness towards a little animal.

John R.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2011
Quiet and peaceful
Amazing Pool area
Check in was fast, but the hotel seem to adhere to the 1400 hours room allocation. We arrived 40 mins early and had to wait until 1400 unti we were allowed to our rooms. It was not a problem for us, we just had lunch, but it could have been difficult if we had arrived really early. Our hotel room (Courtyard) was big/spacious. It had everything I could possibly want including a bath and a shower. Very clean and modern. The breakfast was very nice, but the only comment I would make, and its unfair to complaint, but the friendly staff were slow at replacing the empty trays. The croissants rarely got replaced at all, once gone, gone.. I attended the 1 hour free yoga class between 0730/0830, so after 0830 hours when I went to breakfast my choices were limited. The hotel seemed always quiet - Great! Most of the guests seemed to go on oranised day trips, so each day my family had the entire pool area to ourselves - Amazing..... A very nice place that I would return to again.

Geoff J.
Australia
October 28, 2011
Well set out resort with great staff
Everything you need is here!
This resort has everything you need for a holiday, so luckily you don't need to go out of the resort. There is very little to do or look at on Mactan island.

Ali A.
Saudi Arabia
October 27, 2011
Great Location and Nice Rooms
Sea and swiming pool
The hotel and the staff of really doing their best to provide the best services of the customers. Nice view sea and pool.

Lourdes B.
Philippines
October 27, 2011
Romantic place and nice room
idyllic location
This resort hotel has an idyllic location and romantic environs. The room are well-kept. The staff is well-trained and those assigned to the restaurant go out of their way to make sure the guests are comfortable and well-served. However, the beach, which is the primary reason for our stay, needs improvement. Also, treatment of the swimming pool may be done in the evening so that it is available for our use in the early morning.

MA Y.
Philippines
October 27, 2011
lovely hotel..
the nice view and antiques
it was great ...service was excellent..love to go back one day with my kids,..,.:-)

Joo O.
South Korea
October 27, 2011
Clean and kind hotel
The view of main pool sight from mabuhay room
Upgraded to mabuhay room not courtyard.It was huse, clean and well feated room. Overally, they are very kind and suitable to have relax holiday. You need to ask hair dryer at the reception.

Geoff J.
Australia
October 27, 2011
Nice resort with great service
Great pools and water activities
This resort has everything you need. No need to find other things to do. The rooms are large and comfortable.

Sittie T.
Philippines
October 27, 2011
Perfect for any-time of the year get-away!
Friendly and efficient service, clean and spacious rooms and lovely grounds for relaxation.
it was the place we needed to stay in. we wanted an escape from the hustle and bustle of the big metro and wanted to rest from the daily routine. cebu white sands is located a safe distance away from the city and traffic, just what we needed! and the amenities are complete. the staff were very attentive and all our requests were attended to promptly. it was a perfect vacation! and we loved the vegetable tempura served from their resto!

Victor L.
Singapore
October 27, 2011
No Really Nice Hotel...
quiet and nice service
no wifi in the room.. for relaxing is great... super far to town area... no nice food around... super far... no nite-life...