arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3204 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 Ng P.
Singapore
August 02, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly services.
Good Location, Nice Swimming Pool, Lovely Koi Pond, Friendly Services.
The resort style hotel has good location, even mini van passby, look out for destination sign "so-ong" for cheapest transport option. The swimming pool is nice (but it's quite dark when swimming at night) but the beach is disappointing: you can only see the boats. Koi pond is quite a surprise for us, it's very relaxing to see the lovely koi swim around under the trees. Sometimes the tropical rain comes and go and its add wonder to this little "secret garden" of the hotel. The staffs in the hotel are generally friendly and helpful. The room is comfort and look like the guests prefer to stay outside, near the pool or at the resturant. The food at the hotel resturant is surprisely quite good.

6.3 Ronald C.
Australia
August 01, 2011
Average at best
There are better resorts
like many resorts in the phils, you get nothing if you don't pay.everything costs you money except breakfast.the pools were ok and the fish ponds full of large koi were interesting and the quality of the restaurant food is ok,but be prepared to pay for everything else ;water sports, transport etc. very small beach and very dirty,they had someone there every day constantly cleaning the sand as the tides brought much flotsam and jetsam [sea weed and rubbish] to shore.the staff though were friendly and helpful. stay there again? probably not. would be very expensive in the peak tourist season.

8 Kang T.
Canada
August 01, 2011
Great location....relaxing
Bigger room than necessary, great smiles all round
Was given a room origqinally with a less than attractive "view" for a resort .... But on phoning to the front desk with the "complaint", I was immediately reassigned to a much better room with a view of the courtyard and the pool!

7.7 Severin S.
Netherlands
August 01, 2011
Nice resort but not much around
Helpfull staff, clean big rooms
Nice resort worth money. friendly staff, nice garden. Island trip expesive, better book elswhere. Breakfast ok but try go early, if you go late not much choice anymore. Around resort not much to do, have to take taxi to cebu.

9.3 Karsten O.
Norway
August 01, 2011
Very polite workers and full service 24/7
Best service ever
impress of always "good morning sir or madam, or good day, good afternoon" very good breakfast and a nice meny of dishes, but the dinner should been made when you order it and not only been heat up. most of the food taste wonderful. very good security.

8.7 Ryan Y.
Philippines
July 31, 2011
nice ambiance
swimming pool
we really enjoyed our stay here nice ambiance, nice rooms, nice pools and nice food. the breakfast was perfect yummy food...the staff are very attentive...

9.3 Lin W.
Singapore
July 29, 2011
Hotel with tranquility
Quiet, well kept and friendly hotel
The best part is the friendly staff. It is really service with a smile in the true sense of the words. We enjoyed the slow pace and the beautiful water.

9 Vivian H.
Canada
July 27, 2011
Will stay again
Loved the deluxe room, swimming pool is large and my child loved it, food was excellent but expensive.
my little boy and i loved our stay at cebu white sands. we loved the swimming pool and the food although expensive (if you love seafood try their "seafood fiesta" platter its good for two people..yummy!!). we mostly just relaxed. that's all you could mostly do at white sands. unless if you want to take advantage with their tour packages which are not included to your room bookings. staff are nice, friendly and helpful. the beach is too small you cant swim on it. but i took my little guy and checked some live little creatures (crabs, star fish, jelly fish..etc) when low tide. watch out for people at the beach selling services such as seado rentals and island hoppings. overall, we enjoyed it and we'll stay again at white sands!!

7.3 LAU Y.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2011
great place and ok service
Beach side and away from city
was a night stay but the hotel was so good in a laid back environment and far away corner of the city. perfect for relaxation and not fit for backpackers and adventurers. staff were ok and not that welcoming. had ants as it was something like a resort but rooms were spacious and beautiful.

2.7 Terje K.
Norway
July 26, 2011
Wounderfull place to stay
Room, pool,staff
Was a wounderfull place to stay, staff was great and food was really good, beach was a disapointment, so durty in the sea..but over all a place i will return to again