Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Christopher J. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice and comfortable stay
clean room, fast internet and centrally located
I had a nice and comfortable stay in this hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

agnes M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
no cook in this hotel..he goes home early.
location,cleanliness,
just shock that their cook goes home early...you will starved if you get hungry at night.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

agnes M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Great location. Attentive staff cleanliness
Comfortable bed,attentive staff, easy check in
It's was a good hotel ,location,near transport,attentive staff,,,,they just need to check first with guest if guest wants the room clean not just open the room with their master keys ....they should see signs outside is room wants to be clean....guest most of time wants to sleep till late,
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Emmylou L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Cheap, Good location, Centrally located
Very affordable
It was a quick stop over so had only one night. I asked for assistance for massage service and the hotel has a contact with a massage company at only Php 500. Breakfast was flexible - you can have it on their coffee/ reception area or in your room. No extra charge. You select breakfast from their menu and they cook as per direction - only that day, maybe the cook or the waitress was still sleepy and the way the egg was to be served was wrong - but very little thing and they offered to correct it, which I didnt ask for them to bother. Getting a taxi back to the airport was also good.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

ROQUE B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
centrally located hotel
attentive staff, centrally located, comfortable bed
this was my first time in this hotel. it is a quite old hotel and has seen its days, nevertheless, my stay was okay. i recommend this for one night stay only.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

MINERVA D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Disappointing.
location,size of rooms transport
The rooms are too old ;carpeteting needed serious cleaning;the same with the bath;plimbing was leaky. I will not book another stay with this hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rafael, B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Affordable and decent place.
Fast check-in. Friendly staff. Fast check-out.
While browsing at the room pictures and hotel features via the internet, everything looks pleasantly great. We just got a bit disappointed when we entered the hotel lobby-it is quite poorly maintained and everything looks like over 20 years old. The room has windows but there is nothing pleasing to view. The room is big but needs upgrading to stand up for a 3-star rating. Lack of informative guides inside the room. If you are going there plainly to have a place to sleep for the night then it is okay already for the price.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

darryl C. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
adequiet for a short stay
location,staff and price
it was quick a stay,good for one night there.if you want to go to some night life in Cebu this is good and close only 5minutes walk away from food and bars.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Bernard B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Stayed for two nights on arriving in the Philippi
Location, size of room, staff
No problems encountered, breakfast was very basic seved from 6 am but prepared earlier for us on day of departure.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

grace M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
location over security
centrally located
the hotel should look into their security as people can go in and out of the hotel easily.
Reviewed June 13, 2013