arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 145 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Mayumi K.
Japan
February 13, 2013
Dorm?
English school is available
This hotel is used by English school. The room is designed for students. Not really close to anything. You may take jeep or taxi for malls. Maybe good for long stay.

Andrew T.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Not what is Seems
Student Backpackers
Cleverlearn is a great place for the budget traveler not Business traveler who needs to work from the room.

karen M.
Philippines
December 21, 2012
it was okay
transportation is okay
the room were okay. big but a bit old. the hotel is near to beach destinations. the transportation is readily available. the hotel is okay because they have a cafe if you don't want to go out but needs to have a bite. the room and spacious which is okay for its price.

Uwe K.
Germany
November 30, 2012
International students home with view to the sea
quiet location, near to airport, good traffic connection (taxi)
Very clean. Room was quiet, beds were good, the bathroom ok. There was a refridgerator in room. The aircon was good. Free water. I used to sit at the windy seaside of the stairway where some students had put there chairs for smoking. Breakfast was included, but very poor so I didnt take it any mmore after 2 trys. No restaurant, just a little shop. The stuff was helpful and very friendly. We easily found some nice chat with international students there. There are some restaurants not far away near to airport. You need a taxi anyway.

Emma B.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2012
You get what you pay for
very cheap, close to airport, convenient for late arrivals
Very budget accommodation but comfortable with air conditioning and ensuite shower room. Cleanliness may be an issue. The hotel is a language school and so aimed primarily at students. Asked for a double room and was given a twin. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, rice and bread with jam.

Rudita N.
Philippines
September 21, 2012
Nice Ambiance
Pool
Fantastic. The staffs are nice, food is good and the area is so near at the airport and to other nice spots in the city.

Riva C.
Philippines
August 25, 2012
Clean Hotel & Friendly staff
near the airport, clean, affordable
The place can get a bit noisy since it is also a school for Koreans. Although they serve breakfast, they do not have a restaurant where you can have lunch or dinner.

catherine D.
Philippines
August 08, 2012
Worst hotel I have stayed at in my entire life
Near the venue of ironman event
This hotel is not a hotel, not even a motel. It's a dormitory for foreign students who study the English language. Front desk staff is courteous but lacks service training. They failed to inform us that roads will be blocked because of the event. Thus, we couldn't get any transportation to the airport and missed our flight. The night before the race event of my son, there' was a party of the entire school/hotel including the staff. We couldn't sleep until the party came to an end late at night. Others guests in this "hotel" are not given any considerations. I only rated this hotel with a 3 for its location because it's near the venue of the race. But there is nothing around the place to buy food or decent restaurants.

michelle U.
Philippines
June 02, 2012
great customer service!staff were friendly!
nice location
the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.the hotel is just a few minutes away from the airport but very nice and quiet.i would love to stay again.

Brian O.
United States
May 09, 2012
Disappointing!
view
The Clever learn is in reality an English Language Institute catering to those coming to the Philippines to learn/improve their English skills! Accommodations are EXTREMELY BASIC - think dorm room austere!No restaurant and while close to the Lapu-Lapu shrine it isn't very close to anything else!