arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1356 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1356 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

ANG K.
Singapore
March 17, 2015
upsad
breakfast. welcome drink and gift and prolite staff
upsad. I book a seaview room but was given a room that was block by trees for the view. The area is with many mosqituo. should improve in pest control....Breakfast and staff is good .. Road to the resort is a bit far from the main road.

sewon N.
South Korea
March 17, 2015
good stay
cozy beach chairs
Good. Clean

MIN A.
Myanmar
March 17, 2015
Facilities standard drop
Private beach, comfortable room size, parking
We are returning guest and this is our sixth times. We book second highest class room and no bath robe was provided and we used to have it in our previous trip as well as mentioned in agoda. When we called they said bath robe only provide for suite rooms which is one class higher than us. For 4 star hotel it should have. Overall stay not bad. Breakfast is poor and boring no change at all and very limited. Staff at breakfast stations are so rude, keep staring at individual guest like no manner and gossip between them instead of doing their job. Management should correct this seriously as it is very annoying and unprofessional and rude. Room service team eat left over foods from guest while they cleaning the rooms which is very bad image. Pool attendants not polite. Breakfast station staff who handle the coupon is not professional and rude. Majorly it is staff who spoil the image of hotel. Reception and concierge staffs are polite and helpful. Trouble with driving in and out of hotel as there are two security gates and keep asking room number and name of guest every time we go out. I drive same car and same room and same name and even se day I go out a few times the same guard keep asking me same question and stop me. It might be for security reason but can't they be synchronise and more professional to handle this? Our room has nice view of ocean and big bed which we like about this hotel. Food at hotel restaurant are over price and taste is not really good. Overall I disagree with 4 stars rating. It should be 3 stars. There is no special treatment for returning guest even paying more attention so not sure it's worth to keep going there.

Alan B.
United States
March 10, 2015
Just okay
Clean and well decorated facility
It's an okay spot for a short get away but ocean access is sketchy and water is devoid of fish and has trash floating around. Wifi is shut off every 15-20 minutes and u have to constantly re-logon - annoying as hell. This is a captive resort so plan on shopping before you come. It's pretty and decor is great, but nowhere near 4 stars.

Stephen W.
Canada
March 09, 2015
Meh okay
Good staff, clean and fully functional bathroom, nice pool.
Nice but not quite worth the price. Great staff.

Todd W.
Canada
March 09, 2015
we had a great time
the atmosphere, the view and the ability to relax
We had a great time and enjoyed the place. Did some island hopping and enjoyed the pool. Food was pretty good also.

Todd W.
Canada
March 07, 2015
great time
we enjoyed the pool the rooms and the atmosphere
We had a good time. Was nice to do as we wanted and just enjoy

MA. S.
Philippines
February 27, 2015
The staff are very unpleasant
Food, beach, room
Our first night stay at costabella really spoilt the whole evening , we sat at the restaurant and one staff gave us the menu each , there were three of us, when everyone is ready to order food staff came and took the orders of my foreign boyfriend and left didn't even bother asking for our orders, as if two Filipinas were invisible,so we shared his food cos it started giving me bad mood, later on staff came back again to ask if foreign guy enjoyed the food again didn't bother asking two Filipinas, my foreign boyfriend ordered a glass of wine and again they give him wine tasting and didn't bother asking us to taste it..and yet i book the hotel and it's under my credit card , I can't understand why they have a lot of respect for foreign people and not to Filipinas, it's a shame because I really love the place and food.. But couldn't be bothered to come back to this place in fact I would have to tell my friends not to stay in this hotel because I don't want them to experience the same.. I hope the management will do something about this and train them well to respect everybody and not to be rude to Filipinas..

Fernando T.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
Costabella Stay
Room is good.

Mercedes B.
Philippines
February 04, 2015
hard to get to, but a good place
food, staff, and cleanliness
we had a pleasant stay at the resort, which is clean and smells like a spa. the food choices were fresh and well cooked, plus the sea breeze was refreshing. the beachfront itself is small and not as beautiful as those in the other resorts, but if one does not come here for the beach, one will not be disappointed. the staff is welcoming and friendly. my foreign friends had no difficulty in making themselves understood. the rooms were rather old but clean. pleasant stay altogether.