arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1339)

Business travelers (59)

Couples (599)

Solo travelers (222)

Families with young children (212)

Families with older children (92)

Groups (155)

Very good
7.6
based on 1339 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Facilities
7.6
Location
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6

9 julien L.
France
July 27, 2014
very nice and quiet place look like native
quiet place good service people there are very nice breakfast is good with fresh fruit it s filipino breakfast
No problem there all the people is nice spa is very good food was very good swiming pool with slide you can play pool or ping pong

7 Sonia G.
Philippines
July 30, 2014
Very nice environment..
Nice environment, good staff, nice swiming pool and good beach with wifi..
This hotel is nice but around at midnight is to difficult to sleep because always have somebody to take the things on the floor and it very noisy. The is not very comfortable bec. Can hear all voice in outside and no things to support for mosquitoes. The staff is very nice, buffet breakfast is good the only problem is the room and the place is too far to buy something..

8.3 paul L.
United States of America
July 26, 2014
Bias swimming pool rules
The spacious layout, the very friendly staff (less the pool guard), the attention to detail.
Overall, our stay was very good. In fact we extended our stay twice. However, I feel one awkward incident cannot go without mention. I was traveling with my filipina wife and her sister. When we went to use the swimming pool, the guard approached them and told them they could not use the pool because the over-shirts that they were wearing was made of cotton. The manager Janel told me it was a liability issue. We left a little embarrassed. Later, we discovered upon reading the labels on their over-shirts that they had no cotton within their construction whatsoever. Furthermore I witnessed an abundance of cotton on other swimmers of other nationalities. I hope this is an isolated incident and not a trend or worse.

10 John K.
United States of America
August 03, 2014
Shang-ri-La
Staff, Food, Ambience
From beginning to end the staff treated us like royalty!! Anything and everything was at our disposal. The resort was immaculate. People were always about cleaning to make sure the resort was pristine......but you really didn't notice them as they blended in so well. The food was excellent and anything you wanted out of the ordinary was quickly done. The accomadations were above first class. The staff were so excellent in their performance never saw a manager (that I recall) and didn't need to see one. Thanks and we will come back......no need to look further

8.7 LIZA Y.
Philippines
August 09, 2014
Great Food and Nice Beach
Food, dining area crew and the beach
Our room was okay but the big problem we had was the bathroom. We have to take 2 steps going in and out of the bathtub which was dangerous especially that it gets flooded every time we take a shower. We did not bother to ask to be transferred as we have a lot of stuffs and had kids with us. We did inform the housekeeping and I was grateful to the crew who tried to do his best to put towels around the tub to keep it dry for the mean time. However, it gets flooded again. And worse, it was slippery and I had to remind my family members to be careful every time they used the bathroom. This is a safety concern.

9 trevor J.
Australia
July 21, 2014
Excellent.
Food. Facilities. Staff.
Excellent. Great location for a quiet break, romantic trip away or a family holiday by the beach.

8.3 Anny C.
United States of America
July 08, 2014
Nice family hotel with great food and friendly sta
Staff, food, spa
We flew in from Manila to Cebu and stayed for 1 night at Costabella. We arrived early in the morning and the staff was very accommodative and allowed us to check in early. The meals that we had at Costabella were great and the wines were reasonably priced. We were very happy with the buffet and food choices. The only problem is that a section of the hotel is under construction which is right by the beach. We used the spa to escape from the noise and the it was a very relaxing experience.

7.7 michael E.
Australia
July 04, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant
Staff , quietness , garden pool area
My stay was with out incident , the staff are very friendly and eager to help out anyway they could . The food was great in both restaurants and room service . The rooms are large and probably in need of a make over which the hotel was doing whilst I was there

7.3 Howard C.
Taiwan
July 03, 2014
Good beach hotel
Beach, Food, Staff
We booked this hotel at the very last minute, so the room we got was a bit tiny but no complaint. It's a bit out-dated, but the room has every thing you need. What's worth to mentioned is the food at the restaurant was one of the best I had during our 9 days stay in Cebu. There're good beach and pool for child and plenty of beach activity you can do

6.3 Nicholas T.
Singapore
June 25, 2014
below my expectations..
No comments..
Shocking as lots of mosquitoes...limited selection on menu..