Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1398 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Damith P. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice location, good staff, great food
Nice location, good staff, great food
It was a great experience. The hotel is ideal for some isolated, quality time. Plenty of food choices - absolutely loved all the food I had here, breakfast, and ala carte restaurants, nice beach, very friendly staff. Isolated from the city. The hotel rooms and buildings are perhaps old and look a bit dirty. But that didn't bother me. Would come here again.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

charles P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Wonderful Weekend!
The beach, the staff and service, and the food!
We really enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Costabella-they offer two different type of restaurants that offer exceptionally good food! This is a wonderful place for couples even though it is slightly off the normal routes on Mactan Island. It is worth the drive to get there.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

William H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent
Excellent staff. Excellent decor and maintenance. Cleanliness
I can't give enough praise to the staff. They were all so friendly, polite and curious. This speaks well of the management. The property was beautiful and well maintained. The room was very clean with lovely decor. Not the place to go if beautiful beaches is what you want but I knew this before I booked so I wasn't disappointed. I really loved this resort. My favorite of all others I have stayed at.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

RAKESH B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Quiet, Comfortable & Pleasant
Main dining serves good food, reasonably priced. Clean and Quiet, a perfect setting for relaxation. Very friendly and ready to serve staff.
Good ambience and setting, as a beach resort.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Marivic T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Service with a smile
Customer Service, Food, Location
We had a great time at Costabella Resort. Our intention of visit is purely vacation and it was worth it. We had free one day for adventure we wanted it to be hassle free, so we book our trip from the hotel other services desk, everything was provided towels, good food, we just waited for their call and off to the island we gp for some water adventure. There are just some key points i want them to take note, like Bidet for the restroom, hotel room slippers, a pencil and a paper for some scratch writing, that's it other than that its almost perfect. Customer Service is superb!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Ernesto O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Stay was okay
Beach, ambiance, customer service
1. They dont have toothbrush, toothpaste so bring your own. 2. Promo rooms booked have a funny smell. 3. Their building construction work was quite noisy. 4. Beach, white sand & pools are lovely & clean.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

haruhiko N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
ok hotel
clean. standard resort. good staffs
this is normal resort hotel. good for normal people who enjoy the resort life. not for divers nor snorkelers. good pools, not for me.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

ONG M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice place to stay & relax
Good service ,clean,value for money
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Pia D. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice Hotel for Diving Trips
Rooms, Restaurant, Location
Nice hotel, friendly staff and a lot to offer for diving and other trips
Reviewed September 23, 2014

SALIMI S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Enjoy the sea activities
The spacious room, the private beach, sea activity
The standard room is big and clean. The hotel provide a number of sea activities for every family to enjoy. There is a free shuttle to Ayala Mall at 10am but it is only one way and going back you may take a taxi probably about 500 peso.
Reviewed September 19, 2014