Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jaejin S.
South Korea
September 15, 2014
great value, amazing staff, awesome pools
staff, outdoor pools, price
great value for money. food was good, staff very kind and helpful, outdoor swimming pools were much better than pictures, airconditioning was not very good but refurbishment is underway now so this will be improved. very quiet and secluded which was important to me. location is not a problem since taxi is really cheap. I would definitely use this resort again.

Muinat A.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2014
Good
Very friendly and helpful staff, private beech, lovely environment
We had a nice time at Costabella. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but got a bit monotonous as the days went by. It felt very safe and secure thought the rooms had no safe, so we had to keep important items in the safe at the main reception. Wifi signal was not available in our room. Overall, we had a good time.

Robert B.
Australia
September 12, 2014
Beachfront Resort
Good service, value and size
We stayed at Costabella for a 12h layover between flights. The food and cocktails were decent and the service was very friendly. Rooms are reasonable and clean, although a bit dated. One wing of the resort was being upgraded while we were there. The private beach has nice sun lounge 'pods' and a breakwater that helps to prevent seaweed and debris from floating in, although it makes it feel less like a proper beach. Not many options for water activities compared to the larger beachfront resorts in the area.

Lene D.
Denmark
September 12, 2014
Great food, friendly people, nice room (y)
Food, Friendly Staff, Maintained and clen facilities
The resort is a in the middle of no-where, not many other things to do around. We stayed only 2,5 days and went to Oslob for the whale sharks on the only full day we had. For this, the resort was perfect - we left very early so they made us packed breakfast, as we were too early for breakfast, any inquiry they were happy to help. Food was really good! Atmosphere there was great! I would recommend it!

Eun O.
South Korea
September 11, 2014
it was good!
breakfast, room, staffs
it was good overall! one of the bests for the price I had to pay

Ai N.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Great Stay in Costabella
Cleanliness, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Chilly Environment
We enjoyed our stay in Costabella, overall cleanliness is great, friendly and helpful staff. Very responsible life guard by the pool. Will definitely come back with friends and families in the future. Thanks.

Martin E.
Sweden
September 10, 2014
Excellent value for money for families!
Location, Value for money, Friendly atmosphere
Our stay was great! Was there three nights with my 8 yo daughter. Clean and pleasant pool area. Little beach which is nice and has sofas and sunbeds. Little reef just out side the pier (though to wavey for us to go snorkeling there). Did an excursion to a nearby island for some excellent snorkeling and lunch. I guess you can get the excursion at a better price if you talk to the touts lining the beach but we preferred the convenience of letting the hotel take care of it. Decent standard (we stayed in the rooms that are the farthest from the beach, newly refurbished and all over nice). Breakfast is generous and varied with loads of fresh fruit and egg, french toast, pancake, and noodle stations. Food is delicious and prices are decent. Staff is really super friendly. The one major thing I can complain about is that there are no safes in the room - major drawback! Perfect if you're looking for a calm get-away with your kids, but I would never come here with friends or on a romantic vacation. There are no elevators (as far as I could see) so guests with reduced mobility may want to stay on the first floor if possible. Other than that fairly handicapped friendly.

kas K.
Australia
September 10, 2014
clean large rooms
disappointing beach
Very clean.. large rooms.. Close to beach. Beach was poor condition.. dirty.. recommended for couple travellers that want to enjoy quiet and peaceful vacation

Michelle A.
Philippines
September 03, 2014
Nice place to relax.
Nice location, nice beach and accommodating staff.
I was able to relax and enjoy. Nice view of the beach, not too crowded hotel and you can really rest. Staffs we're accommodating.

Wendy U.
United States
September 02, 2014
Lovely vacation spot
Food, service, spa