Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

LIZA Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Food and Nice Beach
Food, dining area crew and the beach
Our room was okay but the big problem we had was the bathroom. We have to take 2 steps going in and out of the bathtub which was dangerous especially that it gets flooded every time we take a shower. We did not bother to ask to be transferred as we have a lot of stuffs and had kids with us. We did inform the housekeeping and I was grateful to the crew who tried to do his best to put towels around the tub to keep it dry for the mean time. However, it gets flooded again. And worse, it was slippery and I had to remind my family members to be careful every time they used the bathroom. This is a safety concern.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Paul P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Comfortable stay
Staff, dining and pools
Professional and friendly staff, comfortable room and good and varied food at reasonable prices on the menu. Two main problems with the hotel were long distance from anywhere - an hour to Cebu City and 30 mins to the airport and nearest town. The internet wifi connection was very poor - no wifi in the rooms and you had to log in each time you wanted to use it. Surely a hotel that rates itself as 4 staff should have better internet
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Khac D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great service
Staff, staff, staff
We spent 4 nights at the hotel for our ironman race in Cebu. The hotel offered a great support in term of logistics. Most of staff are familiar with the race and gave us many helpful advices. The hotel is a bit off the main road but it takes normally 5 mins to call in a taxi to the hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Paul B. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great spot!
Pools, food, staff
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Imelda T. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great place for a vacation
Great food, nice and clean beach, and friendly staff
We enjoyed the nice beach and comfort at this hotel. All the staff were nice and friendly making each guest feeling VIP. Filipino dish is great especially their seafoods. Love it.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

John K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Shang-ri-La
Staff, Food, Ambience
From beginning to end the staff treated us like royalty!! Anything and everything was at our disposal. The resort was immaculate. People were always about cleaning to make sure the resort was pristine......but you really didn't notice them as they blended in so well. The food was excellent and anything you wanted out of the ordinary was quickly done. The accomadations were above first class. The staff were so excellent in their performance never saw a manager (that I recall) and didn't need to see one. Thanks and we will come back......no need to look further
Reviewed August 03, 2014

nozomi M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
calm place
spa, pool, beach
Not so expensive thats why i choose here. Spa was very nice. I relax pool side and beach.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

WAI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Too many people, beach not nice
nothing
boring
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Hambali R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location and quiet surrounding
nice view an friendly staff
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Sonia G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very nice environment..
Nice environment, good staff, nice swiming pool and good beach with wifi..
This hotel is nice but around at midnight is to difficult to sleep because always have somebody to take the things on the floor and it very noisy. The is not very comfortable bec. Can hear all voice in outside and no things to support for mosquitoes. The staff is very nice, buffet breakfast is good the only problem is the room and the place is too far to buy something..
Reviewed July 30, 2014