arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1356 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1356 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Ricardo D.
Philippines
May 02, 2014
A very short stay but full of memoraby adventure
Good relaxing location, Very warm hospitality & family fun all day
Good sea sports adventures and the whole family just love the ferw day's of stay with a good bonding.

9 RIKIYA M.
Japan
May 01, 2014
A great way to enjoy vacation.
Friendly staff, good food and a safe place to enjoy a vacation.
We enjoyed our stay here.The beach is clean and there's always someone there to maintain that. The food is great,staff are friendly and are always there ready to serve you.I would want to come back here. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

10 gregory M.
United States
April 29, 2014
It was a great place to get away too
I like the quiet beach and the room was very nice the suite
The staff was so friendly everyday. Food wAs great and the sporting activities was fun to do

7 Carl E.
United States
April 25, 2014
very satisfied
great food, good value, water sports everywhere
we enjoyed our stay, somewhat older hotel and occasionally noisy but not too crowded even during holy week.

4 Felix G.
Philippines
April 24, 2014
Not good hotel
No best 3 things I can think of
The 3pm check in time is just insane. The building is quite dilapidated. Not a good stay. Small pool although the beach is accessible. AC is not good enough as well. You will always get kicked out of internet connection.

6 Euan N.
South Africa
April 24, 2014
It was OK but more suited to families with kids
The food was good, location and facilities safe for kids
As I had no kids I was in the wrong place. The rooms we stayed in were a bit shabby. The TV needs to be upgraded it was terrible as I watched the Chinese F1 race on it..... The food was good and kitchen fast BUT the organisation around meals ,seating, clearing of table etc was the worst I have experienced for a long time. The availability of wines from the wine list which had a good and well priced selection were not available... another small list of names appeared only and at higher prices was available...needless to say they lost out on my wines sales for 3 nights. Guess they cater more for kids and families not couples who enjoy wine with a meal and not shakes

7.3 RONALD P.
Austria
April 23, 2014
Nice staff, nice pool,
BF bueffet. Pool. Staff.
It was a pleasant stay before I left Cebu. We were not satisfied with room they gave us. Very noisy due to construction works. But within 5 minutes we could move to other room. Thanks.

7 Paul A.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2014
Great family feel hotel
Location right on beach, staff friendliness, family friendly
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Staff were great and organized loads of games for Easter Sunday. Felt like a family birthday party on the beach - brilliant for the kids. Lovely homely feel. Food was great too.

9 lucia B.
Canada
April 10, 2014
We enjoyed 3 eventful days at Costabella.
The staff was amazing, the facilities were incredibly clean and the setting is beautiful.
This is a true 4 star place unlike some that make you wonder how they get their rating. Complaints about the location are not well-founded (yes it takes an hour to get downtown in traffic but it's only 350 pesos for the taxi). one small annoyance was the loud window-unit-style w/c unit, but we dealt with it. My rating of breakfast is based on the fact that l like Filipino as well as western food.

8.7 Gordon B.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2014
All that was needed a beach hotel close to airport
The staff, beach hotel, close to airport
We had an early arrival on day 1 and a very early departure on day 3. We were given a room quickly and departure was very smooth. The facilities were excellent & staff first class.