arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Agnes F.
Philippines
January 25, 2014
Relaxing
Friendly staff, large room, cleanliness
Except for the VERY POOR INTERNET Access - everything from room, food, staff all are A ok.

Aki K.
Japan
January 24, 2014
You feel at home
Relaxing hotel. Very supportive staff. Warm and delicious breakfast with great balance of local and international.
Stuff were very friendly and supportive. But front desk cannot handle complicated requests. If you need to request a taxi, don't call front desk, but show up at front and tell bellboys by yourself. If you can take care of your front desk matters for yourself like picking up early lunchbox and arranging taxi and airporter, your stay will be joyful and no stress. The room was very cozy and food was great. I loved breakfast most!

Ana P.
Philippines
January 22, 2014
Beautiful place, Quiet surroundings Friendly Staff
Beautiful place, Quiet surroundings Friendly Staff
I loved the place. We got the cheapest room but it was huuuge. It even had 2 beds, even when there's just 2 of use per room. It had a bath tub too! I've never used a bathtub in my entire life. The housekeeping staff was nice enough to give us slippers and dental kits, coz they arent part of the free amenities of a superior room. The breakfast buffet was also amazing. It had pretty much everything. They had BACON!!!! And the staff was really nice and friendly. There was also a free internet station you can use. Coz my mom loves to play candy crush, and she doesnt have a laptop with her, so we used the free internet station for maybe 3 hours. We had a great time there.

KIAN E.
Singapore
January 14, 2014
Relaxing Stay, but the hotel is a little deep in.
Ocean View, Huge Bed and Peaceful
Love the ocean view and the huge comfortable bed. Food is the hotel is just average. And it is hard to getting a taxi at the hotel making travelling out into other areas of Cebu a hassle.

battal D.
Turkey
January 13, 2014
just nice hotel however food overprice!
beach hotel nice room friendly staff
ı have stayed this hotel 2 nights they have nice beach and clean sea however ı could not go beach bcz all 2 days rain and storm so sad:( all staff were very friendly, rooms are very clean and nice, they have many chanel on tv.only bad thibgs about hotel food and beverge overpriced very expensive ı think hotel take advantange bcz you can not go out eat by your self you need take taxi for go out eating if you take taxi it cost you same if you eat at hotel . I went ayala center one way 400 peso.ı can recommend this hotel for anyone it is quıte nice hotel. road are not good to go hotel they have maintence and trafıc jam all the time ...

Jimmy H.
United States
January 13, 2014
hard to find but nice place on the beach
beach was nice, the pool area & bars
room was OK. Very big. CR was just OK. Nice staff & food was good. Mango Mojitos at the pool all day!

Beth P.
United States
January 10, 2014
It was great for our family get together
near at the beach, good Spas, and entertainment with friends and family
We enjoyed the view and we able to swim on the beach. Unlike the other beach resorts that your not able to swim, but in Costabella the water is clear and have white sands.

Helmut S.
Germany
January 09, 2014
Very nice hotel and good value for money.
Staff, Breakfast, New Years Dinner

Suyin O.
Malaysia
January 07, 2014
Lack of facilities
Good food, nice spa and helpful staff
We stayed in a deluxe room for 2 nights. Decently sized, it has a queen size bed and a single bed which is good for 3 people. The downside is the furnishing is very old, the toilet seat was broken, water pressure was low and the water heater was not even hot. Amenities provided in the rooms were very basic. No internet connection was available in the room. The hotel is located in the middle of no where. There was no where we could walk to and the access road to the hotel was very bad. Guests had to wait at least 1 hour for the hotel to get you a taxi. Grand graciano mall is 4 km away where you could do get some food. The private beach at the hotel filled with mangroves where you couldn't even swim there. It certainly does not look like what it was in the photos. There were not even enough chairs at the beach area for guests to enjoy the sun. However the food at the restaurant and the spa made up for it. Enjoyed the food served there and good thing that the restaurant is open 24 hours. The spa service was very good and reasonably priced.

claire W.
Ireland
January 03, 2014
Excellent resort, amazing staff, so clean
Comfortable beds, amazing friendly helpful staff, private beach is beautiful, great food
Me& my boyfriend stayed for a week. We were just looking for a relaxing week. The resort is in the middle of nowhere 20 minutes from airport. We did boat trips from the resort that were amazing. Other than that we did not leave the resort. Great food and staff so friendly & accommodating & kind. I could not have one bad thing to say about this resort . Rooms were comfy & clean, I would certainly go back, any bad reviews on this hotel are people just being extremely picky and fussy. If the sun is shining you have everything you want to stay at the costabella. Can't say enough about your staff there, they really make a difference to your stay.