Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1399 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Paul A.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2014
Great family feel hotel
Location right on beach, staff friendliness, family friendly
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Staff were great and organized loads of games for Easter Sunday. Felt like a family birthday party on the beach - brilliant for the kids. Lovely homely feel. Food was great too.

lucia B.
Canada
April 10, 2014
We enjoyed 3 eventful days at Costabella.
The staff was amazing, the facilities were incredibly clean and the setting is beautiful.
This is a true 4 star place unlike some that make you wonder how they get their rating. Complaints about the location are not well-founded (yes it takes an hour to get downtown in traffic but it's only 350 pesos for the taxi). one small annoyance was the loud window-unit-style w/c unit, but we dealt with it. My rating of breakfast is based on the fact that l like Filipino as well as western food.

Gordon B.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2014
All that was needed a beach hotel close to airport
The staff, beach hotel, close to airport
We had an early arrival on day 1 and a very early departure on day 3. We were given a room quickly and departure was very smooth. The facilities were excellent & staff first class.

Grigory K.
Russia
April 07, 2014
Short overnight stay before flight
Close to the airport, restaurant with spanish cuisine, nice exterier
We stayed on Mactan island overnight. That was a nice option to have some rest on our way from the southern part of Cebu island. The only dissapointment was the way to the hotel by the taxi. Drivers do not know where exactly the hotel locates, so print precise map in advance. There are also few signs on the roads, that can help you to make your way there. Any way, the hotel is nice, a classic big coastal resort. The hotel is much european when it comes to its service, restaurants etc. The food was fine in the restaurant. Vast varienty of dishes present in the menu. Many typical spanish dishes like paella, sangria etc, don't remember all of them. Spa was also nice, though a bit pricy. Not being a fan of such resort, would certainly recommend it for day or two stay to have some rest during inter-island Phillipino trip.

Jessica M.
Philippines
April 03, 2014
Wonderful stay. Didn't expect it to be that nice.
beach, pool, water activities

WILLIAM C.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2014
Relaxing in a fine hotel
Well-kept grounds; good food; great staff
Compared with 12 years ago when we last stayed there, it has really moved up from a low 3-star hotel to an upper 4-star hotel. Everything's now well-maintained and attractive, esp. all the ancient(-looking) Philippine artworks all over the grounds. The rooms, the food, the staff, the environment generally - all are to be commended.

Zachary D.
United States
March 24, 2014
Nice resort other than rude staff
Food, Pictures of pools
I went there with my girlfriend for one night. She invited two of her friends to join us at the beach. Because they were not staying in the room with us, they made me pay per person for them to use the facilities. By the way, it's just for use of the facilities, it does not include the use of a towel which they were quick to charge per towel. Then, I overheard the staff talking about me. I couldn't enjoy my stay because every 5 minutes the staff reminded me that I had visitors. Even upon check out, the front desk just seemed a bit my check out. I've stayed at over 50 hotels in SE Asia and this one had the worst customer service. I paid far too much to be treated like that. There was one nice waiter who actually cared for his customers, but other than him, the place was a dump. The beach area was nothing more than an enclosed pool like area that only reached 2 ft deep. This is not a good place if you want to actually swim in the ocean.

Antonino B.
Italy
February 24, 2014
Nice resort in a quiet location
Lovely beach, Friendly staff, quiet surroundings
The resort is located in a quiet location with not much around. There is a nice sandy beach, though the seabed is full of algae. All staff are very friendly, though the rooms are pretty much basic. Lovely surroundings around the resort but if you go alone it can feel pretty lonely.

Lynn F.
Canada
February 19, 2014
very friendly and relaxing
restaurant, swimming pool and friendly staff
I found the Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel extremely satisfying. The Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms, however there was good connection at the beach, in the lobby and restaurant. I would recommend this resort 100%!

Ming C.
Singapore
February 18, 2014
Quiet and comfortable life
Friendly staffs, nice enviroment, beautiful sea
Over is good, however location is remote and few taxi goes there.