arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

HEESEUNG S.
South Korea
December 07, 2013
poor beach
nothing

roselyn C.
Philippines
November 25, 2013
relaxing nice view of beach and pool. good food
quite and not too crowded. friendly staff. relaxing ambiance.
Relaxing, quite peaceful. Romantic in the sense that it was full moon. Nice to lounge near the beach and pool area.

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
November 25, 2013
we had a good time as family
food, pools, staff
its a good beach hotel, even the beach is not really nice. awesome food, friendly staff, nice pools

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
November 25, 2013
we had family fun
food, pools, friendly staff
hotel has superb food and staff is friendly and attentive. our room in the older wing isnt as nice as the new building but the new building has cracks from the basement to the roof from the earthquake in October and we didnt want to stay there because of it.

keith T.
United States
November 07, 2013
Nice resort. The staff are the best!
The swimming pools, the floating raft at the beach, the food is very good but not inexpensive
Pleasant few days to get away from everything. The staff were very nice and attentive. The best staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. EVERYONE will tell you good morning! I can't wait to go back. The two swimming pools are nice and the people at the on site dive shop are also very friendly and helpful.

Kristina M.
Russia
November 06, 2013
No BEACH
it's cheap
Poor located hotel, there is a beach, but it's impossible to swim cause of coral beach and no water, also a lot of trash :( Unfortunately, it's true for all hotels located nearby. Recommend to take a car and travel around Cebu, staying in small beautiful beach hotels on your way with no long stay booking.

Yaw U.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Lovely
Nice

Michael S.
United States
November 02, 2013
Greatly Over Priced
Beach, Pool and Menu
The internet was down more than it worked the phone in the room did not work at all and only promises to fix it but that never happened the hat water in the bath was so hot would melt your skin and no cold water at all and complaints only lead to we will send someone to check it and never happened and since the phone did not work was unable to follow up properly. This hotel is so far away from anything in Cebu i do not recommend staying here unless u plan to not leave the hotel resort area and you do not mind paying 100 PHP for a can of coke

Anna-Carina T.
Germany
October 31, 2013
By far best value for money on Mactan Island
very comfortable beds and good pillows, friendly staff, nice pool
Our stay in the deluxe garden view was fine. It faces the front towards the lobby, with the advantage that you can pick up the free wifi. Nice room also with comfy beds and good pillows. Flat screen TV, good bathroom, except the shower, which is in the bathtub, and which kept flooding everything due to poor design. We only had dinner, which was average. Certainly not great. Can't commenton the brekky. The beach is absolutely laughable. It's a disgusting man , ade pond with dying sea snakes and mangroves in it. Do not be fooled, Mactan is an ugly as it gets and NOT a beach destination in itself! overall Costabella is prob best value for money...

Goo A.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Is a nice, quiet resort for relaxation
Friendly staffs