Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1398 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michelle M.
Philippines
December 09, 2013
nice
relaxing , food , service
hotel was good and comfortable to stay in. food was great, service was good enough. view was relaxing.

Miel A.
Philippines
December 09, 2013
Relaxing and Fun Time
Cleanliness, attentiveness of staff, accessibility of activities
My family and I had a great time at Costabella. Nestled within smaller country roads, Costabella was an out-of-the-way oasis compared to the bustling city where we live (Manila). Although it was tucked away, the hotel was very helpful in communicating with our cab driver to get us there with ease from the airport. Once there, we were checked in fast (and even earlier than expected). The accommodations were exactly what we wanted and my partner and I received the best massages ever from their spa. My son was equally ecstatic with the buffet breakfast, attentiveness of the staff, and for the activities suggested by the concierge (driver-led sightseeing tour of Cebu as well as all day snorkeling adventure with a boxed lunch). We would definitely come back -- it was worth the price and the escape from the city.

HEESEUNG S.
South Korea
December 07, 2013
poor beach
nothing

roselyn C.
Philippines
November 25, 2013
relaxing nice view of beach and pool. good food
quite and not too crowded. friendly staff. relaxing ambiance.
Relaxing, quite peaceful. Romantic in the sense that it was full moon. Nice to lounge near the beach and pool area.

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
November 25, 2013
we had a good time as family
food, pools, staff
its a good beach hotel, even the beach is not really nice. awesome food, friendly staff, nice pools

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
November 25, 2013
we had family fun
food, pools, friendly staff
hotel has superb food and staff is friendly and attentive. our room in the older wing isnt as nice as the new building but the new building has cracks from the basement to the roof from the earthquake in October and we didnt want to stay there because of it.

keith T.
United States
November 07, 2013
Nice resort. The staff are the best!
The swimming pools, the floating raft at the beach, the food is very good but not inexpensive
Pleasant few days to get away from everything. The staff were very nice and attentive. The best staff I have ever met anywhere in the world. EVERYONE will tell you good morning! I can't wait to go back. The two swimming pools are nice and the people at the on site dive shop are also very friendly and helpful.

Kristina M.
Russia
November 06, 2013
No BEACH
it's cheap
Poor located hotel, there is a beach, but it's impossible to swim cause of coral beach and no water, also a lot of trash :( Unfortunately, it's true for all hotels located nearby. Recommend to take a car and travel around Cebu, staying in small beautiful beach hotels on your way with no long stay booking.

Yaw U.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Lovely
Nice

Michael S.
United States
November 02, 2013
Greatly Over Priced
Beach, Pool and Menu
The internet was down more than it worked the phone in the room did not work at all and only promises to fix it but that never happened the hat water in the bath was so hot would melt your skin and no cold water at all and complaints only lead to we will send someone to check it and never happened and since the phone did not work was unable to follow up properly. This hotel is so far away from anything in Cebu i do not recommend staying here unless u plan to not leave the hotel resort area and you do not mind paying 100 PHP for a can of coke