arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1358 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1358 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Phillip S.
Canada
September 16, 2013
Good hotel, very affordable
clean rooms, very quiet, great pool
Everything was great, except the resort is located deep inside this vacant area. Therefore, you need to take a cab everytime you want to leave the resort.

5 Izumi S.
Japan
September 15, 2013
Calm and Remote
Quietness, close to the beach, security
very difficult to reach since 70% of the taxi didn't know the hotel and hotel location. Some are exceeding some are completely innocent about location and that made many troubles for me to go back to the room. Rooms are average and clean in general. Services are more than average. Only and the biggest issue is location. In the night take taxi there very dark road is somewhat challenging even for a man.

8 Prem A.
Singapore
September 09, 2013
Awesome Experience in Costabella Tropical
Service, Pool, Food
It was very good and enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and polite and fast. Especially the Guest Services Officer. The restaurant helped prepare a very nice complimentary cake for my husband and even sang a very nice birthday song for him. The Spa was gorgeous and the service was awesome.The pool was also very nice, i would recommend everyone to try this resort out! 9/10 experience!!

3.7 MICHAEL S.
Belgium
September 08, 2013
Remoted location, up to 1h from city center
Expensive, do not worth the price I've paid for it!
Old resort, far from everything, small private beach not much activities, lazy staff. i do not recommend this place.

8 Claire M.
France
September 06, 2013
Nice play to relax
Nice swimming pool, friendly staff, relaxing place
Let's be clear: my primary objective was to relax for a few days and not do proper tourism. We had a very nice stay in the hotel. Staff was very kind and friendly and always accomodated our requests. The rooms were a bit bare for a 4 star-hotel. There were shampoo and conditioner but no shower gel (only soap) ! The restaurant menu does not contain a lot of Philippines dishes (there are only two or three of them), which is a shame. Of course the prices for the restaurant and the spa were higher than what you can get in the city. A 10% service charge is applied to orders in the restaurant and for the prices charged, veggies should be included and should not have to be ordered on the side. The food was ok but nothing exceptional. I recommend the hotel if you intend to relax and not visit Cebu City (Cebu City being quite far from the hotel - a free shuttle bus can get you in town in the morning but it won't take you back and you need to hire a taxi). The hotel can organise day-time activities (e.g. snorkeling, diving, jet-ski, tour of the city). If you want to stay by the beach of the hotel, don't be fooled, when it's low tide, there is hardly any water to swim in (which during my stay was most of the day)! Therefore, if you really like staying on the beach and swimming in the sea, I recommend that you go somewhere else because the beach is simply not worth it. I did not really care myself and enjoyed staying by the swimming pool. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and all the staff were kind to us. I stayed only a few days and it was perfect: 20 minutes from the airport (i did not hear any planes), nice swimming pool, a few activities by the sea and some cocktails.

7.3 Anna G.
Philippines
August 31, 2013
Nice rooms. Beach Not Nice. Expensive foods
Big rooms with bath tubs. Nice pool. Nice Garden
We booked the 3bed room. Nice beds & big rooms. It has its own bath tubs. But when I opened the window, you can't see anything but walls. They have 2 nice swimming pool. The beach sands were ok. But when you go swimming, very rocky and a lot of plants. I do not recommend to go swimming on the beach. They need to improve this part of their resort.

7 Justine V.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
So-so. Not too pricey beachfront hotel
comfortable and big bed, friendly and helpful staff, good cable selection
Would've been better if there was internet. Bathroom shower area overflows to floor and causes flooding in toilet area. Hotel can use better quality hand soap.

8 corinne J.
Philippines
August 27, 2013
great staff, good value
efficient and friendly staff, nice room, nice secluded area
we were upgraded to a seaview room. it was great, except for the lack of privacy in the bathroom (should be okay with others, maybe it's a personal preference to have the bathroom secluded from the rest of the room}. the staff was great. the hotel is located in a secluded area but they make up for it by providing a call in taxi service, hotel transfers for a fee to go around the city, and a free van daily to take you shopping in the city center. the pools are small but nice and clean. the beach isn't really that nice to swim in specially during low tide, but gives a nice enough view, and the shore is not that big but good for sun bathing. we had a pleasant stay.

5.7 Jatin B.
India
August 26, 2013
Average resort for average fun
Quiet, relaxing, beach-view
Resort is bit old property, which requires some renovation. Breakfast is very average and same menu everday. Surrounding view is a pleasant. Internet logs you out every 20 mins or so, which is bit tiresome to log-in every time. Beach-view has nothing special.

8 Si L.
Singapore
August 22, 2013
Highly recommend this resort for beach vacation!
Food, Value, Beach
Never had resort food that was so fantastic that we ate all meals over 4 days there.