arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

YUYING W.
China
August 20, 2013
good place to stay
wonderful swimming pool, private sea beach, kindly staff.
wonderful swimming pool(Two pool, one is warm and big, all clean) Have private sea beach, sea water is clear. No public traffic to hotel should take taxi.

Mark O.
Australia
August 16, 2013
Quite and relaxing stay away from the crowds
big clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location

Louanda L.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
Very pleasant. Best Customer Service!
Customer Service, Good Food, Quiet Area

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
August 10, 2013
it was a perfect getaway
superb food, great staff, for sure going to be back
we had a short 3 days getaway at Costabella with our 2 kiddos who enjoyed every second. staff is great, well trained and super friendly, specially 1 guy in the main resto who's name I cant remember. food is superb but to expensive in my opinion but of course with 95% intl guest, mostly Korean, Japanese and Russian it makes sense. There is nothing to complain except WIFI which is free, is the worst ever. it disconnects every 2 minutes and requires you to log in again. Very annoying. Also the hotel car offered for the airport drop is a small KIA, smaller as a taxi and costs p750, so you are better off using a regular taxi for less then half the price and getting to use a bigger car. All in all. top place and we will be back!

Ron E.
United States
August 09, 2013
Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing
Pools, Friendly staff, Ocean scenery
Hotel was secluded and away from everything. Had to wait for taxis many times. Staff was friendly and food was decent. Room was ok, but no safe to keep valuables. Pools were clean. Beach sand was soft, with lots of space. However, ocean was filled with seaweed below the water. Family friendly place.

Daniel H.
United Kingdom
August 07, 2013
Great relaxation
private, quiet, friendly
We wanted a peaceful getaway from hectic Hong Kong where we live. Costabella was perfect. It is 30 mins taxi from airport yet in countryside and with a private beach. Staff were impeccably friendly and good at their jobs throughout the hotel. It is a reasonable standard - slightly lived in but in a charming way. The gardens are properly grown in and everything works. Two restaurants mean that after a week dining in becomes a little tiresome but there is local dining within a taxi ride. You can walk in the local environs and it is extremely safe and friendly. There is a little hassle from touts but not too much and they provide all beach services [jet ski, snorkeling etc] at cut prices so they can be useful. They have very attentive pool guards so our 8 year old was able to play in safety without concerning us. It is a family hotel and there is the sound of kids playing during the day in the pool area but the beach is always completely peaceful.

Joshua M.
United States
August 07, 2013
good a/c not that great
pool, staff, breakfast
we liked it, but the a/c wasn't working for us and the rooms were just okay nothing extremely chic or anything.

Kate K.
Philippines
August 06, 2013
Friendly staff, relaxing place to stay
Customer service, the place itself with its facilities and the beach
Good, comfortable resort to stay, very clean and friendly staff.

Farida M.
Philippines
August 04, 2013
Great Gateaway
Staff, facilities, beach
We are a family with young children, our room is not so big but I guess the clean and comfortable bed makes up for it. The beach is private and clean. I see a staff constantly cleaning up the areas around the beach too. The staff are really nice and their service was great. The food wasn't that great though. There's not much menu selection. Their pool is well maintained and is very kid friendly. The hotel is clean overall. Overall we had a very great experience in this hotel and would definitely want to comeback again someday. I like how secluded and private the resort is.

KRISHNAN P.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
a beach hotel with good food
good food, close to beach and good to relax
way out from city, expensive taxi ride to city, good food and abit noisya t times from close by motels