Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jatin B.
India
August 26, 2013
Average resort for average fun
Quiet, relaxing, beach-view
Resort is bit old property, which requires some renovation. Breakfast is very average and same menu everday. Surrounding view is a pleasant. Internet logs you out every 20 mins or so, which is bit tiresome to log-in every time. Beach-view has nothing special.

Si L.
Singapore
August 22, 2013
Highly recommend this resort for beach vacation!
Food, Value, Beach
Never had resort food that was so fantastic that we ate all meals over 4 days there.

SUI L.
Taiwan
August 22, 2013
High CP Value
friendly, beaches, buffet
view of my room is bad, but it's my fault to choose the cheaper room. staff is friendly, but no WIFI in the room, it's not convenient for the business trip like us. swimming pool is too small to swim.

Zoraida G.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
Friendly staff
Quiet,friendly staff,room was clean

Micah F.
Philippines
August 21, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms,friendly staff, spa
beach,pool,spa
Spa is very relaxing. Room is big and comfortable. Big bed, clean bathroom with bathtub.with complimentary bottled water. Pool is great but a little dirty because of the falling leaves thats why the pool attendant always clean it. Breakfast is delicious but few varieties. Food is great but a bit pricey. Great mango shake! Must try their smoothies. Many available activities but with extra charge of course.. Staffs are very friendly and always makes sure we are comfortable. Safety box is available but i suggest that they should have key cabinet so we could leave the key when we go out because when you lost the key they will charge you php4500 and i think its useless in some reason. Overall i love our stay here! Will come back definitely!

YUYING W.
China
August 20, 2013
good place to stay
wonderful swimming pool, private sea beach, kindly staff.
wonderful swimming pool(Two pool, one is warm and big, all clean) Have private sea beach, sea water is clear. No public traffic to hotel should take taxi.

Mark O.
Australia
August 16, 2013
Quite and relaxing stay away from the crowds
big clean rooms, friendly staff and quite location

Louanda L.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
Very pleasant. Best Customer Service!
Customer Service, Good Food, Quiet Area

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
August 10, 2013
it was a perfect getaway
superb food, great staff, for sure going to be back
we had a short 3 days getaway at Costabella with our 2 kiddos who enjoyed every second. staff is great, well trained and super friendly, specially 1 guy in the main resto who's name I cant remember. food is superb but to expensive in my opinion but of course with 95% intl guest, mostly Korean, Japanese and Russian it makes sense. There is nothing to complain except WIFI which is free, is the worst ever. it disconnects every 2 minutes and requires you to log in again. Very annoying. Also the hotel car offered for the airport drop is a small KIA, smaller as a taxi and costs p750, so you are better off using a regular taxi for less then half the price and getting to use a bigger car. All in all. top place and we will be back!

Ron E.
United States
August 09, 2013
Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing
Pools, Friendly staff, Ocean scenery
Hotel was secluded and away from everything. Had to wait for taxis many times. Staff was friendly and food was decent. Room was ok, but no safe to keep valuables. Pools were clean. Beach sand was soft, with lots of space. However, ocean was filled with seaweed below the water. Family friendly place.