arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Kate K.
Philippines
August 06, 2013
Friendly staff, relaxing place to stay
Customer service, the place itself with its facilities and the beach
Good, comfortable resort to stay, very clean and friendly staff.

Farida M.
Philippines
August 04, 2013
Great Gateaway
Staff, facilities, beach
We are a family with young children, our room is not so big but I guess the clean and comfortable bed makes up for it. The beach is private and clean. I see a staff constantly cleaning up the areas around the beach too. The staff are really nice and their service was great. The food wasn't that great though. There's not much menu selection. Their pool is well maintained and is very kid friendly. The hotel is clean overall. Overall we had a very great experience in this hotel and would definitely want to comeback again someday. I like how secluded and private the resort is.

KRISHNAN P.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
a beach hotel with good food
good food, close to beach and good to relax
way out from city, expensive taxi ride to city, good food and abit noisya t times from close by motels

Barrie G.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2013
very pleasant but frustrating.
staff: beach: room
At this stage frustrating. The staff were excellent and i told them that i would let the management know. We also took some photos for them - Now i cant find an email address. Please let me have one by return. Overall my girl friend and I enjoyed the holiday and the hotel The staff helped to make it more so; particular 2 members of the restuarant and the gentleman at reception

ohad G.
Israel
July 27, 2013
Nice, nothing more
Very good food in restaurant
No more than 4 stars hotel Beach is nice , location is bad you need taxi in or out

mark C.
Australia
July 21, 2013
a very pleasant stay
the staff,food,beach
very nice and friendly staff,nice food,nice pool an d private beach,although a little overpriced

Melody A.
Philippines
July 17, 2013
It was relaxing and we had a comfortable stay.
Good food, friendly staff, nice pool and room
It was a good stay and we didn't have any issues on the hotel.

michael T.
United States
July 16, 2013
2 star hotel
Can't think of any
Initially assigned a very old room with mold on tiles, musty smell, ac not working well, cracked sink etc, had to pay and upgrade to newer building which is also dated. New room ac was leaking water on our last day. Not sure why this hotel was rated 4 stars. Hotel room does not have a safe, no free shuttle to from airport, has free shuttle to mall but non going back, almost got burned from shower as it can be scalding hot. I could go on and on but I'm sure it wouldn't make a difference .Staff was so so and would definitely benefit from customer service training. Attempted to cancel booking but was told that it was too late. Worst part of our week long vacation in the Philippines.

EMMA C.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2013
Great scuba diving near resort
Staff, beaches, cleanliness
Very pleasant. Great beaches. Went for diving and it was great

Peter T.
Australia
July 14, 2013
Quiet, remote, but cosy.
Nice grounds, small but clean beach, good food
Very pleasant, a little remote from the main road but ok for the weekend staying in the resort. Has read reviews complaining about time to get a taxi, but no problems, just add PHP50 to the meter and they are happy. Main pool under renovation but there was a second pool and the small private beach. Friendly staff.