arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

eun L.
South Korea
May 26, 2013
tropical style
garden, pool, staff
its quite good.

Tom-Roderick M.
Netherlands
May 24, 2013
great, good services and nice hotel
food, quietness, friendly staff

Ariane L.
France
May 23, 2013
Nice for a diving Week end in Cebu
Situation, nice staff, and nice garden with swimming pools
Well I arrive I 5h00 in the morning and I had book one more night to be sure not to wait and be able to have a few hours sleep before my diving day. And all when great. Check in 5 minutes. The room was quiet and nice even if you can see that the hotel is not new. Need some maintenance such as painting,..... but otherwise all had been perfect. The room are big, confortable and clean with a nice balcony

Kevin K.
United States
May 22, 2013
Highly Overrated. This should not be 4 stars
Resort and Beach but otherwise very not clean!
I think my stay was highly disappointing. The room was not clean (sheet and pillows) and the bathtub was very small. It was a highly disappointing experience.

Carmela D.
Philippines
May 17, 2013
Excellent service and well secured place
Superbly tasting food (but quite expensive), beautiful bay view, well-responsive staff
We enjoyed food at their restaurant; breakfast buffet was great and lunch offerings were all great-tasting. My 82-year old mom loved the beach and the sunset/sunrise and the bridge-like around the beach. Pool is elderly-friendly; plenty of showers and floors are non-slippery. Rooms have complete amenities and comfortable. Everything here is nice except for one thing - transportation.

Carmela D.
Philippines
May 17, 2013
Private and relaxing resort
Great scenic view, excellent relaxation place, and attentive staff
. My family have enjoyed the place very much because the surrounding is relaxing and away from busy city life. The beach is kids friendly and also great for elderly. The beach is well protected, you wont get scared even when you swim alone. The staff is everywhere including guard and they are all responsive to our needs.

Erwin C.
Philippines
May 10, 2013
Relaxing
The Beach, the friendly staff and the surrounding

JUAN C.
Peru
May 09, 2013
Disappointed
We did not enjoy our stay in Costabella.
Our room had with two beds instead of one double bed, staff was not helpful and did not change us to another room. The bedroom had an A/C that was extremely noisy and didnt let us sleep. One day the hotel was booked for a private event and the administration sent us a letter "advising" us to go shopping or to spa. The beach is not nice, it is surrounded by walls. It is a hotel for local people and local events, not for foreign tourists.

Norshakila M.
Singapore
May 08, 2013
Very Comfortable!
Friendly Staff, Nice Food, Nice Ocean View

Aileen P.
Philippines
May 08, 2013
We had a blast at Costabella!
Helpful and courteous staff, clean beach and pools, excellent room views
With two young kids in tow, vacations spent in Costabella was definitely worth it. The staff were very helpful and professional. The premium de luxe room on the 7th floor was large, high-ceilinged and complete with amenities. The kids loved everything the resort offers. My husband even got a free basic diving lesson!