Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2057 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

James U. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great location. Lots to do in and out of the hotel
Even if I didn't stay here, I'd come for the many attractions of the hotel complex. Great location, relaxed staff, and lots to see.
I had a great time. The rooms were great, there was so much to do in the hotel, that it's worth coming to, even if you don't stay there. Too much going on in the hotel to explain it all here. There were a few things they still need to fix like their relaxing room or their miniature golf course, but hopefully they'll have it up and running soon. Definitely a place I'd do again.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

LEOMAE J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lobby too small,room lighting too dim, cr no bidet
none
Reviewed December 30, 2015

mark C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Ok..good location
Location location location
Ok...the checkin-checkout was long and cumbersome
Reviewed December 30, 2015

freddy F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Your TV in the room should be replaced to new one.
clean, friendly staff and ideal location
I enjoyed my stay.staff are courteous
Reviewed December 28, 2015

leia C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
the toilet was dirty and weak trickle of water
it's in the city area, close to the mall
Not too happy because of the toilet.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Zenaida G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean the windows
The view is nice. It would have been great if the windows are clean for better viewing.
Generally, I like my room and it's location. I understand that the windows are not cleaned that often but it's really TIME already to do that.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Daniel S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Attractions not working, hotel not well maintained
location, nothing else good
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Chris M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A cumbersome hotel check in process
Location, room, casino
The check in process is a pain in the butt. I reserved and paid for the room through agoda. The front desk demanded the voucher and when I said I did not have it printed out theyhad me log into my computer and forward the email I received from agoda to them. I asked the front desk if they received confirmation from agoda, prior to me arriving, and they said yes. Shouldn't that be enough? Agoda and its hotel partners should streamline this process and make it easier for customers to book a hotel room and relax. Also, the hotel demands a $2000 peso deposit when you arrive....in yet another silly business practice.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Moray F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Disappointed
Location
Started off badly with staff demanding the agoda booking confirmatio copy even they had one on file and arriving at midnight. Taken to a room on high floor which I thpught would be good, but meant changing lifts half way uo. Room was ok, but no hot water only luke warm. Room was prety old looking and in general the hotel needs a refurb, but since they house a casino I guess there is no interest in the room quality. The room also had a tv out of the 90's a small 19" tube tv. Basically the hotel obviously puts the bargain bookings into the cheapest room of the selected option with no regard. Very poor as far as a hotel rating itself 4 is concerned.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Douglas J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Unsatisfactory
Checking Out, Store on Ground Floor. 50's Grill
I have stayed in Crown Regency several times in the past year and each stay seems to be worse. Check-In is horrible and they make things entirely to difficult. I made reservations here on Agoda and did not have access to a printer to print the receipt, when I arrived they demanded to see the confirmation and really didn't care that my tablet and phone were both non-functional due to low batteries from traveling. They told me to "Go plug it in". Luckily the kindness of the wonderful people of the Philippines shined through and another guest allowed me to use her phone to check the email for the front desk to see the confirmation #. Of course this wasn't enough and they then required me to send a copy of the email to them before they would complete check-in. They then required a cash deposit for the room, although I clearly paid with a valid credit card. I am sure I was not the nicest person in the world after dealing with such ridiculousness, which more than likely attributed to them putting me in the 2nd tower (requires you to go up to 19th floor, cross over to another building and then drop back down to your assigned floor....along with the requirement to totally check-in with the desk at the 19th floor). The room was dirty, the floors are heavily damaged and they simply try to hide it with a cheap, stained, smelly couch. The CR had electrical wires showing from the outlet, there toilet paper dispenser was broken and no hot water. A call to the operator resulted in "Oh, there is no hot water in Tower 2" click...end of subject. A few calls later and finally someone came to check the issue (they were very nice and polite). The hot water did come on, but was out later the same day. I may have stayed at Crown Regency 5 times in 2015 - however in 2016 they will see zero, zilch, zip, none of my business.
Reviewed December 19, 2015