arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jonathan A.
United States
September 05, 2015
Stay away from this hotel
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Where do I start? I stay in hotels 3-5 days/week 52 weeks per year as a business traveler. This hotel is so sub-standard, it's frightening. Five people at the front desk when I arrived but only one was checking people in. Nearly 30 minutes later I am in front of my room, only to find the door hinges damaged making it virtually impossible to open or close the door. The room was filthy, including dead insects on the sink. Apparently the haven't rotated their linens since the 1980's - they were disgusting. Probably the most irritating thing is that they only have 2 elevators to service several hundred rooms and the tour groups that stay there ensure that they are full 24/7. I waited more than 20 minutes in one instance just to use the elevator. I am a pretty low key individual and I don't complain, but I feel obligated to warn fellow travelers about the Crown Regency.

mohammed J.
Saudi Arabia
September 04, 2015
Nice hotel
Cleaning - room-gym
Very nice

Souridet T.
United States
August 31, 2015
concierge very rude
The cleaning staff and checkin staff were really nice the room was nice. Breakfast was good.
our overall stay was very accommodating but our very last day, we had breakfast a little later and and the coffee that was served at the buffet tasted like it had been siting there all morning, bread section was very dirty and staff were standing around chating amongst each other.If this is truly a 4 star they should always keep an eye on their food and staff. The chair cushions in buffet area should really be changed they have ugly stains. And when my son and our helper were sitting in the lobby waiting as I checked out the of our rooms. Our helper placed my small son 2 years old on the carriage display and the concierge ran up to her very rude like and said get that child off our display and said " you know how much is that?"And continued to answered himself "2 million" and with a rude attitude walked away. That attitude and rudeness towards our helper is unacceptable, especially a local person. The hotel maybe very accommodating to foreigners, like myself, but to belittle a local person is what makes this place not very pleasant for me.

Maria M.
Philippines
August 30, 2015
The toilets were so dirty .
It's within the city
My friends and I were not comfortable with the comforters , the towels were so worn out . We saw some small cockroaches crawling around the bathroom . Furnitures are worn out too. In general , the room was untidy as if not cleaned for months . I regret booking in that hotel.

jay N.
United States
August 29, 2015
My last stay with them
Staff,staff,staff
The hotel staff is great, the condition of the hotel very poor. I have stayed with them 5 times in all, no more. Cold water on arrival, moved room down grade room so I could get hot water, did not adjust my bill. Free room Internet eas slowere than my 3G on my phone. Showers head was spitting out water in all directions, hot by pool was out of use and had been for a long time. Not bad if you are only short stay, week or more Nope .

LAWRENCE F.
United States
August 13, 2015
Dissapointed not as Advertised.
Housekeeping Service.
The Manager on duty on August 8-11, 2015 never returned my request to meet with him and discuss my complaint. Not as good as I had anticipated. I stayed at Crown Regency Davao and had a great experience. This is why I selected to experience the Cebu location which was supposed to be even better. Needless to say,it is not as advertised. Service in some outlets especially at the Sky Extreme Activities was very poor. Entertainment at the Fifties Cafe as far a professional showmanship and etiquette was extremely poor.

Patrick A.
United States
August 09, 2015
Disappointed in Customer Service
Cleanliness
I booked a very expensive booking that was supposedly guaranteed. I was to have a suite with two bedrooms when I arrived. However, I had arrived to a suite with only one bedroom. I complained to the front desk who said they had already given the room to somebody else and they did not seem to understand that I had this booking guaranteed. Nobody at the staff was helpful until the morning after when they transferred me to the room that I had booked. This did not make any sense to me, and no compensation was offered at all for a false advertising of what I booked.

Brendan J.
Australia
August 06, 2015
No hot water for 4 nights
Location, staff, room size
No hot water for the 4 nights I stay ended up with the flu go figure

ALI T.
Saudi Arabia
August 06, 2015
Not bad stay
view..restuerant. .nightlife
No so bad

Mikael G.
Denmark
August 05, 2015
Good stay.
The staff. Food. And its many activitys.
Nice stay staff in check in very good and quick. Foods very good. nice room.