Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Harrell N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good Hotel going down Hill....
The Crown Regency Hotel is located in a very convenient area and is close to a variety of shops and dining experiences. There's a Starbucks in the lobby and many activities to enjoy.
My husband and I have chosen to stay at the Crown for nearly all our visits to Cebu over the last 6+ years. This last trip, we were greatly disappointed in the condition of our room. There was mild all around the tub and NO hot water. When we called about it they came to the room , turned on the faucet and shrugged his shoulders. He left without saying a word and we ended up taking cold showers for the whole time we were there. the flooring in our room was bowed up in a few spots and the windows were so dirty you could barely see out of them. I doubt we will be going back. There are too many other options to choose from now and I bet THEY have hot water.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Dirty and poor plumbing !
reception staff were helpful, the lifts were fast and Starbucks is down in the lobby
The hotel is old and needs updating. Our bathroom was very dated and dirty, I fact the drains in the bath were blocked and we needed to call house keeping to fix the problem. Overall not impressed with the quality and standard of cleanliness also the location is poor and questionable in terms of safety.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Alexandra C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
I will never stay here again. very very dirty.
There was nothing goo about this hotel for its price. This is my first time to experience such dirty hotel for this value. or even a hostel cannot compete with this place. the bathroom seat was very yellow. I transferred the room three times and experience the same thing. I just gave up staying in one of those room and just covered it up with a tissue around the seat. it was hilarious how it was dirty. it was even stinking with cigarette. total feeling, bad as you cant imagine. the only good thing was, it was easy access to places. but that's about it.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

ruby B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice stay
food staff location
nicr and relaxing..
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Zenon C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Accessible to the city center and night life
Good but can do more improvements on service and cleanliness of the hotel
Reviewed September 06, 2015

freddy F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
TV in the room should be replaced.
It is nearer to the shopping centre
Enjoyable stay
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Jonathan A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Stay away from this hotel
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Where do I start? I stay in hotels 3-5 days/week 52 weeks per year as a business traveler. This hotel is so sub-standard, it's frightening. Five people at the front desk when I arrived but only one was checking people in. Nearly 30 minutes later I am in front of my room, only to find the door hinges damaged making it virtually impossible to open or close the door. The room was filthy, including dead insects on the sink. Apparently the haven't rotated their linens since the 1980's - they were disgusting. Probably the most irritating thing is that they only have 2 elevators to service several hundred rooms and the tour groups that stay there ensure that they are full 24/7. I waited more than 20 minutes in one instance just to use the elevator. I am a pretty low key individual and I don't complain, but I feel obligated to warn fellow travelers about the Crown Regency.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

mohammed J. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice hotel
Cleaning - room-gym
Very nice
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Souridet T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
concierge very rude
The cleaning staff and checkin staff were really nice the room was nice. Breakfast was good.
our overall stay was very accommodating but our very last day, we had breakfast a little later and and the coffee that was served at the buffet tasted like it had been siting there all morning, bread section was very dirty and staff were standing around chating amongst each other.If this is truly a 4 star they should always keep an eye on their food and staff. The chair cushions in buffet area should really be changed they have ugly stains. And when my son and our helper were sitting in the lobby waiting as I checked out the of our rooms. Our helper placed my small son 2 years old on the carriage display and the concierge ran up to her very rude like and said get that child off our display and said " you know how much is that?"And continued to answered himself "2 million" and with a rude attitude walked away. That attitude and rudeness towards our helper is unacceptable, especially a local person. The hotel maybe very accommodating to foreigners, like myself, but to belittle a local person is what makes this place not very pleasant for me.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Maria M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
The toilets were so dirty .
It's within the city
My friends and I were not comfortable with the comforters , the towels were so worn out . We saw some small cockroaches crawling around the bathroom . Furnitures are worn out too. In general , the room was untidy as if not cleaned for months . I regret booking in that hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2015