Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2053 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2053 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Paul P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel, lots to do, great value...
Activities, friendly staff, great value
Lots of activities in the hotel so you have things to do while in seedy cebu city. The staff were a little slow at times, but still very helpful and friendly. The building is a little old and could use some maintenance, but the rooms and beds were very clean and you get a great view if on the higher floors. Close to mango Ave bars if that's your scene.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Emelyn T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
it's my 1st time ...and never..never again.i paid 1,200 pesos for our buffet breakfast n suddenly in the morning as we enter in their breakfast area they told me that the reciept I was holding was a lunch which the day we check- in.and I said thers a mistake somewhere bcoz how we can able to had their lunch buffet if we check in almost 2:30 pm bcoz the room is still cleaning.and so we went to nearby- mall (Robinsons mall) n I said u mean we Connot eat breakfast then...n told me to wait to the concierge tthe one who issue me the reciept..i reply want time she wil be around n' girl said 10am...gosh...10am for breakfast?...why need to wait? Why the manager or someone can decide on this simple matter?been in so many hotels and it's my 1st time to experience like this?...just a common sense how did I avail the lunch buffet of your hotel if I checked- in around 2:30 pm?...never..never again to crown Regency & towers...it was a nightmare!!!!!
Reviewed August 28, 2014

MAHMOOD A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great hotel- highlight of Cebu
Beautiful views, nice rooms & good location at the heart of the city
I did a hotel hopping & would say that it's the best hotel in Cebu. It overlook Mactan Island where the airport is and at another part of it is the backdrop view of the hills of Cebu. Wld recommend to take high floor. Staff are friendly however hotel lobby is a bit cram- too small for a huge hotel. Rooms are very clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Jeremiah O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice hotel
elegant, nice view of the city
nice hotel, nice view of the city, but the only thing that i can say is the service elevator, going to the 25th floor you have to ride 2 elevators and elevator always full....
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Boon K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice iconic building
The outlook of the hotel can be seen from far. The staff are attentive.
Overall was good, but some equipments need better maintenance, e.g. Refridgerator...
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Virginia M. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good
All staff are kind
Satisfied
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Louie S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Needs improvement
Location, staff and room
Just ok.. Very difficult to connect with thr wifi.. We were given 3 wifi username and password.. And the bathroom was not that clean, well the hotel should do some changes.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

fel L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Satisifed
Hotel room was big, cr was clean, room location was good
The stay great, my complain only is that, the room has no direct access from one elevator only. You need to passed through many elevator rides before uou can directly go to you room even if you have access keycard which most of the hotels are using for floor accessibilty. And another thing i left my swim wear in the bathroom but during check out i think our room was not checked by the cleaning staff.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

huynh N. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
overated
location, entertainment, swimming pool
The hotel is a bit overrated: it focus more on the entertaiment less on the accommodation. you can see it's an old hotel, and the maintenance can be better. Not enough of staff at the reception so the waiting can take a while. overal: i think it's ok, nevertheless: it must be one of the better hotel in Cebu. so I would say value for your money
Reviewed August 20, 2014

john W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Be prepared to stand up for yourself
Fina accommodation excellent. Staff helpful
Room under construction. No headboards on all beds. Screws over one inch protruding in where headboards should be attached. Room construction quality clean. Front desk informed me they were sold out and basically take it or leave it. Finally got a upper level manager that gave us an upgrade if we would wait another hour (after4pm). Ordered room service, arrived cold, no glasses, no Sal, pepper or butter for potatoes/food. Called room service to return all meals ordered except one cup rice so 3 and 4 year old did not go to bed totally hungry. Room service sent up one plate of 4 replacement. Not sure why only 1 plate but they charged us for it. Special occasion to tell parents we were having a baby..well you figure it out. Yes I will dispute charges with AMEX PLATINUM CARD.
Reviewed August 19, 2014