Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

huynh N. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
overated
location, entertainment, swimming pool
The hotel is a bit overrated: it focus more on the entertaiment less on the accommodation. you can see it's an old hotel, and the maintenance can be better. Not enough of staff at the reception so the waiting can take a while. overal: i think it's ok, nevertheless: it must be one of the better hotel in Cebu. so I would say value for your money
Reviewed August 20, 2014

john W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Be prepared to stand up for yourself
Fina accommodation excellent. Staff helpful
Room under construction. No headboards on all beds. Screws over one inch protruding in where headboards should be attached. Room construction quality clean. Front desk informed me they were sold out and basically take it or leave it. Finally got a upper level manager that gave us an upgrade if we would wait another hour (after4pm). Ordered room service, arrived cold, no glasses, no Sal, pepper or butter for potatoes/food. Called room service to return all meals ordered except one cup rice so 3 and 4 year old did not go to bed totally hungry. Room service sent up one plate of 4 replacement. Not sure why only 1 plate but they charged us for it. Special occasion to tell parents we were having a baby..well you figure it out. Yes I will dispute charges with AMEX PLATINUM CARD.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Charito T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Location
LOcation, shopping and friendly staff
Big room and the extra adventure just within the hotel
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Daryl S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice place
Friendly staff. plenty of things to do on site, Breakfast was nice
Good for the price
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Russell W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
My worst hotel experience
The food was very nice and the staff as helpful as they could be.
I booked and paid for a room with a view and was "upgraded" to a room without a view. The water in one bathroom didnt work, the power outlets in the kitchen didnt work. The view was of a concrete wall of the adjoining tower. When trying to contact any staff using the in room telephone the call would go unanswered. And despite advertising that the hotel has wifi, that servicr didnt exsist in my rooom. The only access was in the foyer. But it didnt work there. As a result I could not complete my work there. All around this was my worst hotel experience ever. I wont be going back.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

mohammed A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location
Location n staff n value of money
Good location and nice view and nice hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2014

darryl C. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
very busy place
the casino,aventure activities,pool
I found the hotel to be very busy all the time the room was ok but the hot water wasn't the best.staff were ok but I abit confusing at the front counter.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Mohamed L. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
TERRIBLE!
centrally located.
TERRIBLE! the staff at the front desk were insolent, room was shabby, the bathroom unclean, the shower curtain in the bathroom was mouldy and absolutely repulsive. had to take two lifts to get to our room, and both elevators were extremely slow. on average it took around 10 minutes, from pressing the elevator button, to get to your room.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Do not book breakfast!
Central location
Very unimpressed : Room was OK , but maybe in need of an refurb, breakfast was a disaster: How difficult is it to cook an omelette to instructions and provide even basics like bacon, or even pancakes or muffins! Internet is fast and free, but you have to ask for extra account if there is more than one of you and then get a new account after 8 hours! Would not stay here again.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

asim A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
old
nothing
Reviewed August 06, 2014