arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2039 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

charles C.
United States
June 02, 2014
so many disappointments
bed was comfortable. good location
Horrible!!! MY husband and I live and work near the airport in Mactan. So from time to time we like to go to the city and rent a hotel room for the night. We have a particular list of needs for us to pick a hotel and we are willing to pay for them. 1. Good Air Con, 2. A good Bathtub, 3. good Bed. I was let down in all of these areas. AirCon never got really cold, bathtub was nice and deep, but the water was barely lukewarm so my long awaited and desired hot bath was not possible. The bed was decent, but my husband and I had to sleep in separate beds. Other things that sucked was....We could never get to the roof top. Anytime we asked how to get to rooftop bars, they said the were closed and directed us to a sadly empty 50's cafe. We had the buffet at the Chinese restaurant which was ok, but terribly over priced for what is offered. There was this horrible smell in different areas of the hotel. Like the lobby. I don't even want to get started on how unhelpful and rude the front desk women are. How horrible the elevator system is, and then they give you this Hotel Guide...which is about useless. Then to add one last jab before leaving.....We are told upon check out to hand our exit ticket to the guard on the way out. The officer walks us out to hail us a taxi. I was thinking great a officer to make sure our taxi driver understands where we are going and starts the meter. WRONG!!! He then opens the door and says "700 peso to mactan" at this point i am raging mad!! . of course we tell him NO, we live here, we are not tourist, we know it is only 200 peso to Mactan!! whether we are, or we are not tourist. The fact that the hotel is allowing this is horrible. I can get my own taxi. SO all in all I definitely suggest not wasting your hard earned money on this place.

Pamela L.
Philippines
June 01, 2014
unpleasant and uncomfortable. nxt rm is very loud
the pool
uncomfortable esp during night the guests in the other room are very inconsiderate banging the their door and chatting loudly inthe middle of the night

maria V.
Philippines
May 27, 2014
Spacious room wth big beds. City center
Spacious rooms wth big beds. Great views over the city or sea. Lots of activities offered by the hotel
location was good and close proximity to diff restaurants and night life. Walking distance to Robinson mall. , shamrock store for buying pasalubong . Spacious rooms wth queen beds. However, elevator was very dissapointing Bec it was too small and gets very crowded. They should have a diff service elevator for guest and non guest who only use the skywalk. I was given rm in 22nd floor and they only have 2 operational elevators that only reaches 19th flr and has to go out and use another elevator serving 19thflr and higher. This was very inconvenient ! they don't give complimentary early check in as other hotels offer for free. they want to charge extra for bringing extra towels . Pool has dirty waters and not well kept.

Nikk E.
Philippines
May 26, 2014
not so good
accessibility
The floor we stayed in is a non-smoking floor but the room provided to us smells very bad because of smoking.

Frank W.
Germany
May 25, 2014
great location
location, value, stuff
close to shopping malls and restaurants

Edna H.
Philippines
May 24, 2014
contented customer
accessibility to shopping areas and transport, nice swimming pools and the fun and adventure within thw hotel itself
I like that the room is spacious with big beds. But i hate it that only one gadget can have access to their room wifi. Plus internet was a bit slow when we were there. The rest of the services, i found satisfying.

Daryll B.
Philippines
May 23, 2014
It was fun and exciting.
Rides. Dinner buffet. Swimming Pool.
Very Satisfying and Indulging. The best 3 days of my one month stay in Cebu.

Raquel P.
Philippines
May 21, 2014
Okey
Great view of the city
The room was comfortable. The hotel has a great view of the city. The food is not that good. Generally the hotel is not that good to look at except at night when the colorful lights are turned on.

Aditya D.
India
May 20, 2014
Room is nice and spacious. Good location.
Activities Location Room Staff and cleanliness
Room is good and big .location was great! Lot of activities to keep one busy. Easy to get a cab ..gym is brilliant with all Machines and weights available Only frustrating thing is the lift as you need to change on the 19th floor to go up .Every time it takes a minimum of 10 minutes which is hopeless and a waste of time.

Phillip C.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Great hotel with everything you would expect
Location staff services
Excelent great facilities staff were excellent the hotel catered for all ages