arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2040 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2040 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

trond B.
Norway
February 04, 2014
very good
affordable, centrally located to city and high rice building
it was good, we enjoy the sky rides, nice food in the dinner buffet, nice internet in the lobby

Jackie J.
Philippines
February 04, 2014
location is very central to everything
Centrally located, adventure hotel, and so many activities.
Great location in Cebu, next to the shopping malls. Rooms are clean, and pleasant looking. Includes a decent breakfast.

Hoang P.
Vietnam
February 04, 2014
Central, good service, lots of activities
Location, Probably the best hotel in town, fun with casino and roller coaster on top
Good location, walkable from shopping center (Robinson), convenience stores (some 24h), local food (Larsian BBQ village), Hospital (Chong Hua). Front desk staffs, porter boys, casino managers are nice and helpful. **Beware of 1 door boy who will offer to help you get taxi but actually his own gang and the price asked is much higher than if you take meter taxi. From hotel to Ayala shopping center (the most luxury mall in Cebu), the taxi cost us 200 Pesos while on the way back we only paid 50+ Pesos. On our last day, he again offered the cab to airport and when I insisted on having the meter on, he got angry, slammed the door and his fellow taxi driver grumbled. This door boy also offered tour to Olango island which cost 2500 Pesos (for 2), while in the end we decided to DIY with taxi and ferry, it cost less than 700 to and fro from the island. Just don't let him ruin your experience in Cebu which we were totally happy with.

Ruslan M.
Ukraine
January 30, 2014
Crown Regency is fantastic!
Awesome views, great swimming pool, many activities on site
Crown Regency Fuente is one amazing hotel. The view from the rooms, especially the ones facing the mountain is so beautiful. Love their glass elevators! And a nice swimming pool with massaging water jets and also hot tub. Security has a strong presence on the property, which adds to the peace of mind. It's one of the the best hotels in the city, but might not be the right place for the folks who like peace and quiet.

Emmanuel J.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
bad experience
location only
unpleasant on the last day. i booked with breakfast. i went to the restaurant for breakfast, suddenly they told me some charges will apply since my booking didnt have a breakfast i ask them to recheck twice. they insisted i dont have free breakfast. i started to doubt and in the end we left with a disappointment. i felt bad because we have to get up from bed and only to realize we were there only to shame ourselves. i only showed them my reciept after i was able to download it. this hotel doesn't have room wireless internet so i have to go through extra mile to prove it. but the damage is done. i hated the hotel because as a man who book for a suite room and wanted everything perfect for my wife end up in a disaster... its unfair because i paid an expensive stay...

Sheila S.
Philippines
January 29, 2014
Awesome
Clean, a lot of fun and exciting activities for the whole family, very accessible/great location
It was nice since the kids are enjoying the pool both outdoor and indoor. However, wifi and internet connection was too bad because we can't connect it while we are inside our room. Its quite inconvenient coz we have to go down to the lobby for the connection.

John M.
United States
January 28, 2014
Very nice hotel
The size of room and the bed and the location
Very enjoyable stay large clean room and bed. A bit disappointed in the pool rather small and the gym was cramped hot and very old machines

robert R.
United States
January 28, 2014
needs a litte maitenance
price, staff, location
staff was friendly. no hot water, lid on toilet needed to be down to contain "sewer" smell. paint sagging/peeling above elevators in lobby.

Angela R.
Philippines
January 21, 2014
Pleasant enough, but a few disappointments
Location - in the middle of sinulog / nice and big room and view
We went to Cebu for sinulog festival but need to leave on Sunday, but have to book 3 days 2 nights as the hotel's requirement. Fine. We check in, my husband and baby girl in the room with me but the room only had 2 towels.. We call housekeeping and they say there is an extra charge, then I agree. But more than 15 mins later, already done taking a bath soakin wet, still towel hasnt arrived. Took very long time, then when cleaning, they took the towel again and didnt even replace it. Another complaint was the elevator, which takes forever because of poor design/logistic/placing, im sure there could be a better system so hotel guests arent affected by elevator ride with stop over and transfers to another elevator with another queue of course. Indoor pool was kid friendly because its very shallow, but very cold, they couldve made the water warmer. Same for the outdoor pool, very cold/windy in this season. Breakfast was alright but nothing special and little choice (no bacon). But in fairness to the hotel it has nice activities and stay and sleep was alright because room was okay.

thamer A.
Saudi Arabia
January 19, 2014
one of the worest hotel i ever been ,
location only
very bad experince with this hotel and doesnt worth to hold the name of crown regency brands rooms very dirty ,dated , beds expierd, floor smelling bad, long time waiting to get elevator, in order to go in ur room in 14 floor u have to go 1st to 19 floor and get other elevator to come down