arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2040 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2040 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.3 James C.
United States
January 03, 2014
This was my second visit to the hotel, and my last
The size of the corner suites, the breakfast, and Starbucks on the first floor off the lobby.
I arrived at 7:40 p.m., and for some reason had to wait for my room; it certainly should have been ready at that hour. The next morning, Dec. 26th, I took my laundry down. At 10 p.m. the next evening, I went to the reception counter to inquire about my laundry, and was told that someone would be up to my room shortly. At 11 p.m., no one had arrived at my room, so I returned to reception. I was handed the phone to speak to the laundry, and was told it would arrive on Monday, (four days after I had dropped it off), when I replied that I would be checking out at 6:00 a.m., on Monday, I was then told it would back on Sunday. I indicated that three days for laundry was not acceptable. The laundry showed up the next morning. Service was excellent in July 2012, which is why I returned to this hotel. The staff is very friendly, but the service is no loner excellent!

10 Alexander R.
Philippines
December 31, 2013
Great
Location, affordability, modern
Great... Though are some few things to improve...Like the lobby or the reception area, needs a great space.... I have the transfers of elevators...Towels are kinda old....

4 Tommy J.
Sweden
December 31, 2013
Abolute Not worth it
location,locatin location
First impression is always right huh? When we called from another hotel and asked if it was possible to check in earlier they said yes when we arrived att 11.15 they said that the room was not ready ,but they will force it so told us to come back 12:00-12:30 we went back 12:45 and it was still not ready, we had to wait in the smallest waitin lobby i ever seen, for an hour then 3000Pesos for deposit ???? Then we had to find our way to our rooms by our self and that was an adventure huh pls dont ask And to make this shorter and this i could do long ,theres no sky bar anymore, or maybe some say it is some says its closed,but the truth is if its open they only serv you NON ALCOHLIC drinks ,so forget to have a beer there !WOW is that really true,,YES The only thing is the night manager she was REALLY HELPFULL Thats it!

9.3 Analie F.
Philippines
December 26, 2013
Really nice and comfy
Staff,room and the bar
Really great especially with kids and for night life

9.7 Analie F.
Philippines
December 26, 2013
Awesome hotel..comfy and great.
Staff,the room and the bar
Really great enjoying the bar and very comfy rooms...the staffs are really friendly

5.7 Israel A.
Philippines
December 23, 2013
Fantastic swimming pool & awesome sky view lounges
Swimming pool, Fitness Facilities & Skyview
It was a great experience staying at Crown Regency Cebu. I enjoyed working out at their fitness centre that has a complete facilities. I also enjoyed the high floor city view room and of course their fantastic swimming pools and jacuzzi.

8 Luciano T.
United States
December 22, 2013
Great location and within our price range.
Accessability and closeness to the central part of town without being situated in the old district.
Great although there were condo sales people at the lobby trying to promote their products which became a hassle in the end.

8.3 Russel G.
Philippines
December 19, 2013
My stay in the hotel was superb, my kids enjoyed
clean and comfortable hotel, the sky walk adventure, very affordable accommodation
Our stay was very memorable, me and my kids had so much fun. My kids would like to go back to the hotel again and have some more adventure. I don't have problem with the accommodation and i am looking forward to come back in the near future.

3 ronald R.
United States
December 10, 2013
not worth saving money staying there
location,
terrible, took at least ten phone calls and six to eight different staff to figure out how to put on tv. did not understand English,very disrespectful at front desk,very bad selection of tv channels,air condition was extremely dirty (bad air to breath). the price was cheap but never ever again staying there

6.7 Roman G.
United States
December 09, 2013
The food was not very good...
Big tub
The romantic dinner took 1.5 hours and was almost uneatable. We ended up having the meal boxed up because it took so long to be served. The salad was almost like whole leaves of lettuce thrown on a plate. The staff was nice, but everyone is nice in PI. :)