Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2052 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2052 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Debbie R.
Australia
January 13, 2014
Internet access available only on designated level
walking distance to shops, easy access to transportation, can arrange tour packages for tourist
The hotel is nice and convenient for travellers. However, they need to clean their central air conditioning system because it smells really bad inside the hotel it makes you sick..we are about to extend our stay for 3 more days but decided to change hotel because the smell in our room and no Internet access/wifi that you have to go on the 19th floor or the lobby if you would like to access the internet.

Randy J.
United States
January 10, 2014
very good stay
close to shopping, great place for kids and very receptive staff
overall it was good, no major complaints...seemed like a safe place as i walked the street at night and didnt have any problems

ZENAIDA N.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
Enjoyable
Accessible, clean and good service.
It was good. I love to comeback and recommend this hotel.

Mark G.
United States
January 09, 2014
Efficient
room size, sky adventure, have access to the city view
Took too long to check in, balcony and waiting lounge is too small. Room was clean except for the fridge, empty bottles and cans are still inside. Staff are nice but are not attentive, specially at the pool area, we look lost but they didnt bother asking. Minimal design of the hotel, not worth the price.

Runar J.
Iceland
January 06, 2014
Fine butshort
Location, staff activities

Patricia P.
Ireland
January 05, 2014
Centerally located good value for money hotel.
Location, friendly staff, entertainment center for adults and kids
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. My daughter who is six loved the 4D movie theater, the swimming polls and the buffet dinner on the 37th floor. My husband and I liked the location very much and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and you have a good view of either the ocean or city depending on which you choose. We have stayed there on two separate occasions and would stay there again if we were in Cebu City.

Lou M.
United States
January 04, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel.
I am not there anymore.

Dongin K.
South Korea
January 03, 2014
memorable stay in Cebu
comfort rooms, very good location and friendly staff
very nice memorable stay in cebu, had lots of fun and the hotel location was really good

James C.
United States
January 03, 2014
This was my second visit to the hotel, and my last
The size of the corner suites, the breakfast, and Starbucks on the first floor off the lobby.
I arrived at 7:40 p.m., and for some reason had to wait for my room; it certainly should have been ready at that hour. The next morning, Dec. 26th, I took my laundry down. At 10 p.m. the next evening, I went to the reception counter to inquire about my laundry, and was told that someone would be up to my room shortly. At 11 p.m., no one had arrived at my room, so I returned to reception. I was handed the phone to speak to the laundry, and was told it would arrive on Monday, (four days after I had dropped it off), when I replied that I would be checking out at 6:00 a.m., on Monday, I was then told it would back on Sunday. I indicated that three days for laundry was not acceptable. The laundry showed up the next morning. Service was excellent in July 2012, which is why I returned to this hotel. The staff is very friendly, but the service is no loner excellent!

Alexander R.
Philippines
December 31, 2013
Great
Location, affordability, modern
Great... Though are some few things to improve...Like the lobby or the reception area, needs a great space.... I have the transfers of elevators...Towels are kinda old....