arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2039 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.3 Matthew W.
New Zealand
December 08, 2013
Hotel getting a bit tired
spacious room, comfortable bed, Starbucks on-site
Room was spacious and bed comfortable, however it was a bit tired (like the rest of the hotel), with fittings etc falling off the walls. Pool area was a real disappointment with only a few loungers, no tables, spa pool broken, pot plants smashed, furniture falling to pieces - needs a good tidy up. Breakfast buffet didn't look so good so ordered a la carte but food was very poor and could barely eat it. The hotel is in a good location and room was comfortable, but I don't think it was good value. I moved hotel after 2 nights and was much happier.

4 mun L.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
poor service
bad service , no hot water for two days
this is the horribly experience i stay. no hot water supply for two days and request to change another room. so i was ordered to move out from my existing room but nobody came to assist for half an hour although someone has promised to send me a new room key. then i went to the reception but no one admitted to change me a room. after a long explanation then they gave another room key but dont bother what went wrong. dont stay above 19 floors as u need to have stop over at 19 floors to change another lift , waste of time. this hotel are full of teenagers for coming to the adventurous games. noisy hotel. will not recommend to anyone.

7.7 Nick D.
United States
December 02, 2013
Chill place comfortable bed
bed air conditioner quiet
Was a chill place. Nice room for the price bed was large and cozy. Good staff helped with luggage etc. Did not understand lack of wifi in our room. But all in all for a transitory hotel well worth it.

5.7 ketsuree S.
Thailand
December 02, 2013
it's dirty in corner suite
near down town
it's ok. it's dirty in corner suite and so dirty around hotel but the hotel has starbuck which i like it.

5 RICHARD B.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2013
Not bad
Room Size, Princess who checked me in, Bed Comfort
This is about the tallest hotel in Cebu City with some sort of high wire walk which no doubt is great for children. I tried the food on the mezzanine floor which was ok although the helpings were tiny for the price and took 30 minutes to arrive. I actually ran out of time to wait a further 20 minutes to receive a dessert so paid my bill and left. The staff were friendly, as they are in most hotels in this city. In short you cannot really fault the effort. The room was large with a comfortable bed but the bathroom should have had a bath and a separate shower which is what it said on the agoda booking. When i arrived it had a shower only in the bath which was only suitable for anybody less than about 5' 6" unless you want to bend your kneed the whole time; not my idea of a good morning shower. The price was therefore too high for what the place offered and I stayed here only because i had two local meetings. The check in desk is also a bit too small for the size of the hotel; there tends to be a queue to check in although once you get to the front its fast and maybe that is where i got allocated the incorrect room according to what I booked. Oh and the internet, which is a LAN cable only is slow or does not work. Reason alone then probably to give it a miss... go and stay at Quest Hotel... the best value for money hotel in the entire city.

6.7 david C.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2013
not impressed
location
would like to have tried the bars at the hotel but due to them wanting an entry fee per person it was not worth it we went to the comedy bar instead and had a good night for the same price as the entrance fee at the hotel.

8.7 Mahmood D.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
well it was full as thyphoon relieve staff occupyi
friendly staff
wonderful and safe, easy excess to public transport to anywhere in cebu fastfood restaurant nearby 24hrs a day starbucks at lobby and quick shop 24hrsa a day operate by hotel overall safe and clean

5.7 frank H.
Ireland
November 19, 2013
BAD EXPERIENCE.....
location casino activities in the hotel
NOT GOOD, FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT, SLOW AND BEING IGNORED BY STAFF AS PEOPLE JUST PUSHED UP TO RECEPTION,NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER INFORMED RECEPTION, NOTHING DONE. INFORMED RECEPTION AGAIN THE FOLLOWING MORNING AS I WAS STAYING 2 NIGHTS NOTHING DONE. PHONED FROM ROOM TO RECEPTION WHO INFORMED ME THEY WOULD CHECK AND COME BACK TO ME..STILL WAITING. HOUSE KEEPING ON THE OTHER HAND WERE VERY HELPFULL AS THEY GOT ENG.STAFF TO CHECK IT.I HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST 10 YEARS ...BUT NEVER AGAIN..NO HOT WATER FOR MY FULL STAY AND NOT AN OFFER OF ANOTHER ROOM.. STAFF AT RECEPTION NEED RETRAINING IGNORANT LOT

2 mun L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
poor maintenence and service
no water supply in the middle of shower
i stayed for two days. my first day arrived at 9:30am so the reception charged an extra 1000peso , just for early check in or otherwise 2pm check in time. then no hot water in the room and gave the complaints but no repair was done. so the second morning the manager gave me sweet and sound promise to get it done but still no hot water when i take shower at night. then the M.department was called to check and they said no request/complaint earlier that they did not aware so they agreed to change another room, then i was advise to move all my belonging to another room that they would send the new room key. waited for more than 20 minutes, i went to the reception but nobody was aware that they should issue a new room key for me. then came with the duty manager another sweet talk and shall check and advice. until today nobody came to help. ANOTHER THING IS HOTEL ROOMS ARE SPLIT INTO TWO LIFTS, YOU WILL ANOTHER LIFT TO YOUR ROOMS AT 19TH FLOOR. I STRONGLY NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

7.7 Gary M.
United States
November 17, 2013
Had a comfortable stay with no issues or concerns.
Cleanliness, spacious, comfortable.
I stayed 2 nights at this hotel with my wife an 2-year old son. The rooms were spacious and the queen side beds were comfortable. The staff there was very gracious and attentive. Ghe hotel provided plenty of accommodations and helpful tips for touring the local area and sounding islands. I would stay there again if my plans called for it.