arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1129 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.3 Wu H.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2010
Good location & cheap price but poor room
Good location & cheap price
The cleanliness - ants were always found in the bathroom and the whole room was full of stains and bad smell.
The location was great if you like to hang around Cebu City - lots of restaurants and shops around and free WiFi in the Robinson Mall. The housekeeper staff seemed that they did not care about the cleanliness of the room and the malfuntion of the facilities & equipment there. Ants were always found in the bathroom and the whole room was full of stains and bad smell. The tape in the bathroom was constantly dripping for 2 full days from the 1st minute I arrived til the moment I departed. The best thing about the hotel was its pricing strategy I guess.

6 yeung M.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2010
good for tight budget
cheap
poor condition
The hotel is near the pier, about 10 minutes drive from the hotel to the pier 1. The rent is very cheap, situable for tight budget visitor. But the condition is bad, the window of the room is broken.

6 Jamaal L.
United States
April 08, 2010
average hotel
average hotel for the price you pay
Can not remember much about this hotel
Its been a long time so I can not give any review on this hotel....sorry about that.......

4.3 Celia T.
Philippines
March 31, 2010
Dirty Hotel
None other than I was able to upgrade to a less grungy room
disgustingly dirty
I will never stay at this hotel again. Not worth the money saved. Web site is completely fraudulent regarding the look of the room.

7.3 Naumann B.
Switzerland
March 30, 2010
Good value with moderately friendly desk staff
Good location, quiet
International plugs missing
The hotel is in a quiet corner in Ramos Street. The rooms are well equipped with a small fridge and a safety box as a bonus. However, an international plug to recharge shaver or batteries is missing and in that regard the staff at the reception desk is less than helpful and also not very respectful if you show up with a backpack. (Otherwise the staff is very friendly - as usually everywhere in the Philippines.) The restaurant has an acceptable choice with moderate prices. In Ramos Street and in the nearby Osmena Boulevard you have good jeepney connections to everything in town.

8.3 Iluminada M.
Philippines
March 29, 2010
good affordable hotel
location, price
age, quality
if one is looking to stay in cebu on a buget, diplomat is perfect since it is tight smack in the middle of the metro and many significant tourist locations. food, entertainment, and hospitals are also near

9.7 Venicel M.
Philippines
March 27, 2010
Cebu trip 2010
The hotel was very accessible to all places in Cebu!you can ride the jeep or habal habal as they call it and you can take a tour of cebu.The staff were efficient.They also have a safe in each room to secure your valuables.The word 24/7 was very much practiced in the hotel.There was this once instance that i forgot my lock code and i cant get my phone ans that was past 2am. I called the hotel receptionist to report the problem in less than 5 minutes they foxed it!
The room is just a typical room to crash for the night or if you need a place to sleep.The tiles in the wash rooms were old which were evident with the discoloration.
The hotel was really accessible.We walked from Robinson's to the hotel which is just 5-10mins away.I really appreciate the location since it allowed us to tour around Cebu without any difficulty.The staff were friendly and accommodating.If you're a first-timer in Cebu just ask the receptionists and they can recommend where you can go visit.The showers have hot and cold water, ac is ok and the room is big enough :) not to mention that outside the hotel there are cabs waiting to bring you wherever. City tour rate for the cab is P200 per hour.Plus you also get to have fresh towels,slip ons,toilet paper and clean sheets everyday :) :)

8 inomata M.
Philippines
March 26, 2010
nice
i like my stay in agoda
nice hotel verry cheap

4.3 SOON K.
South Korea
March 14, 2010
Reasonable place
Good location, near shopping mall & hospital
Interior of room is too simple
Overall, it is good hotel for its location.Nice restaurant such as Casa Verde, Jo's Chicken,Spanish,Thai & Korean... Staff is nice but, front desk is so so...

8.3 orthudomy M.
Philippines
March 08, 2010
diplomat hotel in cebu
the hotel is near to all areas i want to go. the hotel rate is also affordable but i wonder why their rate in the counter is a little lower than when booked in the internet. it differs a few pesos.
the lavatory is stocked up and the water runs to our feet but so far its service is good. just dont use the lavatory, just use the faucet in the shower area
the hotel is accessible to malls and other shopping centers. what i like best is, it is near to the bookstore i long to go. there are also many restaurants and eateries nearby. taxis are readily available when needed. also near to the hospital where we have our check up