Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1021 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Neil M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel, but doesn't look it from the outside
lovely big and very comfortable bed, godg bathroom with a bath and shower
a bit laid back from the road and not easy to find, but once inside it improves. Friendly staff nice, clean room, very quiet location, had our best sleep there in all our travel around the islands, but not a nice neighbourhood once you open the curtains. Good breakfast, served by friendly staff. an excellent place to stay if you are flying in or out of Cebu.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Jeanette B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely
accomdating staff
clean rooms, friendly staff, near Gaisano Metro,big rooms.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

SHI X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel with shuttle bus to Airport
close to Airport, provide take away if you need to go to Airport before am 6:30
The hotel is close to Airport, 10 mins ride. Room is clean with good room facilities. Staffs are very freindly and like to help. There is a shopping mall just opposite to this hotel. They provide take away if you need to leave very early to catch a plane
Reviewed February 26, 2013

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Don't judge a book by its cover!
The Bed
when the taxi pulled in to the front area of the hotel my first thought was "uh oh" got this wrong. we had to climb two flights of stairs which brought us to a pleasant reception area. booking in was as quick as i have ever experienced and then into the room. oh my! it was just fabulous. a desk, a single armchair, huge window that overlooked the waters between cebu and mactan and a bridge to the right and a bridge to the left. that contrasted with the corrugated iron homes directly below you. interesting. the bed was king size and of the pillow top variety. after my chinese bed this was the ultimate for me. there was a safe in the room and for which i had to ask at reception for the key. a bath / shower, large area this was with the toilet and basin. well stocked bar fridge and reasonable re-stocking prices. directly over the road was the gaisano mall, plenty of atm's and lots of transport options.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Paul M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location for airport
The location
The room itself was clean and well appointed with a large bed etc. The option of a free shuttle to the airport was great. There are two malls across the street with a good variety of shopping and restaurants. I couldn't find an elevator to our third floor room. The shower ranks as one of the least pleasant I have ever encountered. Lukewarm water dribbling out.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Alexandra C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Spacious room & friendly staff!
free airport shuttle, good wifi, excellent tv channels, huge room, reasonably priced mini-bar, close to airport
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Dulcinea suites. The room was huge and well kitted out and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The transfer to the airport was free, and although we left early in the morning they arranged for breakfast to be ready for us. There is an attached restaurant/cafe (handy if you dont want to venture out) and there is a mall across the street should you want to shop or eat out. There's also a small store just next door - ideal for buying water etc. Very close to the airport (10mins max) so ideal for catching an early flight etc.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

chun N. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
small hotel
near the airport
the only thing i can recommend this Hotel as following : this Hotel is very near airport, if u go to other place , this is a best hotel for u to take a rest then u can go to any place tomorrow. this hotel is small but the service is very good.The breadfast quiet good, if u r not demanding.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

RASA N. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Impeccable service!
Service, bed, room, views
After a long ferry trip and a taxi driver who tried to take us to the wrong hotel, we arrived at the Dulcinea weary and dirty. Upon arrival, the friendly security guard took our bags up to reception where check I was prompt and hassle-free. We were provided a bottle of cold water upon arrival and we were shown to our rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom large, the bed heavenly and the views overlooking the river was gorgeous at night. There is a cafe downstairs, but we opted to go to the mall on the other side of the road, where we found an Italian restaurant. For those looking for a bit of retail therapy, this shopping centre really won't be for you. Pros: service, location, free airport transfer, bed. Cons: my room had horrid water pressure. Also, the toilet kept running at intervals and when it happened, the cold water disappeared and it came out as a trickle.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

YOSHIDA K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
I always stay here
Nice location and good service
Good location, nice facility and services. One pity thing is that they raised fee by nearly 20% recently.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

MICHAEL D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great Location!!!
Big rooms, nice staff
The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. They have a 32 LCD mounted on the wall which made viewing the tv for anywhere in the room almost imposible except for on the bed. The room we had had lots of problems with the plumming from low water pressure to no water in the toliet and when I complained they sent the maintenance crew almost immediately, however the issue with the low water pressure was never resolved.
Reviewed February 14, 2013