Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1021 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Payton R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Easy hotel close to airport
Friendly staff, close to airport, clean rooms
Stayed here twice, once at beginning of trip and once at end of trip. Very spacious rooms, pretty clean, except second stay we had a cockroach in the room but those things happen. Location is not great for walking around, but very close to airport so good option for commute and layover.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

haruhiko N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
reasonable
good,cheap, and good location
ok ok.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

brian B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
No elevator
Convenient location, just across a shopping mall in Mactan Cebu. Near to airport.
Nice but no elevator.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Interesting hotel
Comfortable, close to airport, friendly staffs
The hotel is nice for a night it's comfortable and easy and close to airport
Reviewed November 12, 2015

kristen C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great for our 1 night layover
Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable.
We needed an affordable hotel for our one night layover, this was close to the airport and still clean. It's in a strange spot on a busy street but once you get up the 3 flights of stairs it's very quiet and clean.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Derek B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic Comfortable Hotel, so close to airport
The size and comfort of the room, the view of the harbour, the staff allowing very late checkout as I had late afternoon flight
I have stayed in heeeeeaps of hotels. I loved this one. I can't believe some of the negative reviews about it. We stayed one night before I had a late afternoon flight out the next day. When we got there the security guard helped with all our luggage to take it upstairs, I gave him a tip for this. The staff were very friendly at checkin and throughout, they allowed a 2pm late checkout which was great as my flight was 4:30pm. The room was so big and so comfortable, a delightful bed. The bathroom was big and nice, the only downside was the lack of water pressure in the shower. The view of the harbour was great. I kept the curtains back and was continually admiring the view and watching boats go past. The breakfast was very nice, served to the room right on time. For dinner we went to the restobar downstairs whch also beautiful food and great service. They were playing loud music there but we could not hear a peep in our room. The proximity to the airport is great, only literally a 5 minute drive and the desk will call a taxi for u which is only about 100 pesos for the journey so don't even worry about the shuttle. The taxi showed up 5 minutes after they called for it. The only other thing is that the hotel did not have a crib for the baby, but no matter, the bed was so big he could comfortably sleep in there as well. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Ma C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms.
Near the airport and accessible to all. Accommodating and friendly staff. Big rooms and comfortable beds. Worth the price we paid for and will definitely recommend to friends. Nice and good hotel.
Eventhough we just stayed for a night in this hotel since we just dropped by from dumaguete and flight to Cagayan de Oro was on the following day, but my overall assessment and impression for the hotel is very positive. Though facade is not good but rooms are very big and spacious compared to other hotels. Location is very convenient especially in going to the airport. Very accessible to SM, ayala and city proper. We had a nice stay in the hotel.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

FRANCIS R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Sugbu Experience, the Dulcinea way
1. The staff were always smiling ar all times; 2. The breakfast was served at expected time with healthy fruits, 3. The room was clean and spacious.
We felt the Sugbu's best customer service experience during our 3 days, 2 nights stay as all their staff were always smiling, friendly and courteous. It was also great that they given us free pick-up and drop-off from and to Mactan International Airport.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

HO K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Free airport transfer
Reasonable price only
They DON'T provide airport transfer at all by saying that it is hotel policy ... Such arrangement must be requested at least 3 days before ! It is totally unacceptable ,how can we request ??
Reviewed October 06, 2015

jaekoo L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
nice view of oceans
nice view of ocean. comfortable king size bed. wide and clean room
Low pressure of showers. No good control of water temperature in shower. No drinking water in the room. But wide room and nice view of ocean can cover these uncomfortable things as good values.
Reviewed October 05, 2015