Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1021 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Mike J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Location lowers the rating
Nice staff, nice rooms, nice bed
Location, climb 3 flights of stairs, resto/bar close ok for food, couldn't find the light switches and not all the cable channels listed were not available, I would go there again for airport convenience, ocean view is not a view u want to view much
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Rencel R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
nice hotel
Rooms, location, Budget
Reviewed June 29, 2015

alfonso J. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice hotel
near the airport, friendly staff and nice location
it was a nice stay in this hotel
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Danny R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice Staff
Staff, location, In-room safe
Nice Staff. Security at the front door. A/c works and is quiet. My room was on the 3rd floor the WIFI was fine. hotel is near Bars and fast food joints. hotel is located across the street from a mall. No restaurant in the hotel. No massage parlor in hotel. includes in room safe. I don't mind staying again. Breakfast is served in your room..it is a very, very simple breakfast. No elevator. Booked a city tour through this hotel, the driver didnt know were too. It cost me 3000 peso for 3 hrs. but 1.5 hrs was spent in traffic. if you can find a travel agent, book your tours with them. Well, now this what I didnt like about the hotel: They will make a copy of your I.d (passport ) and keep it in their file, I dont like that at all. I will stay again.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Gelyn N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice
Room, food, location
Great.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

rodney W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
thumbs up
room sevice breakfast
Once
Reviewed May 04, 2015

YOSHIHIRO K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
More than good for money
Location, Staff attitude, Free shuttle
We stayed 1 night though I like the hotel. Our departure was early morning at 6:00 but hotel staff arranged free shuttle around 4:00am and morning call on requested time. Just 10mins from the airport, and a big shopping mall was other side of the hotel. We will likely to visit there again.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

colin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Conveniently close to the airport
close proximity to the airport, all night shops nearby and very quiet
We stayed at the Dulcinea Hotel for only 1 night and found our room was luxurious, large and very quite which was perfect for our quick transiting stay although we were far from impressed with the breakfast that was included, everything else was what we expected.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Alan B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hotel in a strip mall
The staff is great, free shuttle to airport
I was at first horrified at the location - up three flights of stairs and in strip mall on busy street but the staff were so accommodating that I forgot my initial shock. This hotel overlooks some pretty squalid shacks and is a acquired taste, gets better as u meet the staff and there is some low quality shopping across the street for your essential needs.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

RONALD A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Convenient location
Location, Location, Location
Dulcinea is conveniently located across street from a McDonald's and Gaisano Mall and 15 min taxi ride to other malls and most places of interest. 5-10 mins from Mactan Airport. I was slightly early and had to wait for my room to be ready. Fortunately the room was just a few steps from the lobby/check-in desk. A bit noisy during the day being that my room was so close to lobby. Room was very basic. For the price, rightfully so. For the quick overnight, it does the job for convenience.
Reviewed March 07, 2015