Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 513 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Karmela M.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Great view of the sea
big room, ocean view, fresh air
Room was large and spacious. Bathroom was spacious too. They strictly charge for extra person and max is 3 persons per room. The bus from the city passes by the hotel so it is accessible (4 hours from the city by bus). Food was delicious but a bit pricey. I recommend the pizza, sinigang, calamari and bacon set(breakfast). They also charge 500 per room for transportation service to Oslob (whale shark watching). I just hope this could be free since you are checked in the hotel. You can stay in this hotel if you're planning to go to the whale shark site in the morning. Take the 6:30am trip. The infinity pool was nice and had a great view; there is also a small jacuzzi. But the shore was full of rocks and corals so you can't swim in the beach but the rooms' view is amazing (ocean, mountain, sunset).

Lindsey A.
Philippines
January 29, 2015
Lovely Eden
proximity to seaport, great balcony view, great staff service
Impressive

Karen C.
Philippines
January 10, 2015
Perfect stay
the staff are very corteous and helpful
our stay was memorable, the view is amazing and their pet bunnies are the best, the rooms maybe needs a little updating but this place has that homey vibe to it. the staff are very happy to help.

wolfgang W.
Germany
December 31, 2014
Great money value with great staff
Staff, like a family hotel - small, calm, sea
Great, had fun, peace, meet interesting people

Christopher S.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2014
Wonderful View
View. Infinity Pool. Comfortable Rooms
The view from the room is fantastic overlooking the sea to Negros. Breakfasts were good and the evening menu was varied. What was annoying though, is that my meal would come out and then perhaps 5 minutes later my wifes would arrive! We overcame this problem by ordering a pizza and sharing. Pizza is probably what they do best; delicious! Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a tremendous balcony. Staff are excellent and very helpful when we had a problem with transport

yunseok O.
South Korea
November 30, 2014
Great
Relaxing, silent, good service
Great

Kai K.
Germany
November 24, 2014
Hotel with Stunning View over to Negros
The view from the Pool and the Balcony of the Room
Great for a trip to Oslob for the Waterfall and the Whale watching. Just ask the staff for a Motorbike and they can get one for you. Or if you don't want to drive you can get a trike driver for around 200PHP to the Whale Watching area,

Mohsin S.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
Best hotel I stayed in a long time
Beautiful location, great view and very helpful staff
We really enjoyed our stay in the Eden resort. They have only 10 rooms and all are overlooking the sea from a cliff. The rooms are beautiful and you can see the attention to detail almost immediately. I can't believe this is rated as a 3 star. It should be a 4 at least. There is a lovely clean beach nearby and the staff is very helpful. The food was great and not overpriced like most resorts. The location is nice and quiet. It is a short ferry ride away from Dumaguete. I hope this hidden gem stays the same as we intend to return.

Sabine D.
Germany
November 11, 2014
No Beach and bad food
Location of the swimming pool, quiet, nice staff
Facilities were nice but very limited. There was no beach, as mentioned in the description and the airport transfer was very expensive, which was not clear during the booking. In addition, food and drinks in the restaurant were not good but no other option in the nearby surrounding due to the quite remote location of the resort.

Frank M.
Australia
November 02, 2014
Adventure in Paradise
The Staff, The Location, One Stop Shop
This resort is located at Lio-an and 15 minutes drive from the whale shark swim village of Oslob. It has 10 rooms and all of these have a balcony which faces the sea and the island of Negros opposite. The eastern outlook allows the sunset to be experienced every evening and sometime the rays will radiate from behind the mountains. The resort has an infinity swimming pool also faces the sea. The staff stand out for their performance. were very welcoming and helpful...the atmosphere is very homely. This is set up as a one stop shop, so there is no need to go elsewhere for meals. The hotel van provides a free shuttle to the ferry wharf and also for 500 peso, the round trip to Oslob for the whalesharks. The driver waits and also provides a hotel towel for each guest at the end of the swim. During the visit there was renovation work seen and this is a good idea to keep on top of maintenance and also taking account the exposure to the sea. The location puts it 10 minutes from the Lilo-an ferry terminal and if you fly in to Dumaguete, the Sibulan terminal on the other side of the strait is then only 15 minutes from the airport. The Ceres bus liner also links Lilo-an ferry to Cebu City