Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 322 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jeremy H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Quite, and safe.
Location, staff, quite
Great little place to stay. They've chosen to make it a cozy little place, rather than sticking up a tall building full of rooms. We enjoyed our stay, and found the staff very friendly. Very safe, and very clean.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

melissa A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Highly recommended
The locations was perfect, there's a lot of restaurants outside to choose from. Service is really good and the room was really clean.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Neil S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money and accessibility
Clean and cozy. Ideal for families or friends traveling or backpacking.0
Probably one of the best 2 star hotels I've been to. The hotel is very clean and the garden near the hotel reception was a nice place to hang out.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Sharilee G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
place is clean,staff friendly & accomodating
1. The staff are friendly & accomodating. 2. The place is clean. 3. Tapa breakfast is good they just need to serve faster
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Ann V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good choice
Clean, no frills, feels like home
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Nicolette H. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
You get what you pay for
Location
You get what you pay for, possibly less. We paid around $65 CAD for the Orange room (500 PHP per extra person). $36 CAD for the Red room. Toilets were dirty upon arrival. As in urine on the seats on both occasions. Showers did not drain properly, so they flooded the washroom. Sheets were stained and some of the towels. Some of the staff were welcoming, others were 'maldita.' If you're looking for a place to crash for the night, and are not big sticklers for cleanliness or customer service, this would suffice. Location is great as its near Ayala mall 5 mins by taxi and there's a few places to eat right outside the hotel, including a zubuchon and a cute little bar. There's a bubble tea place as well as a 7-11
Reviewed November 26, 2014

MICHEL P. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very convenient
location . new . pleasant staff.
Served the purpose. Very handy hotel. If i hadnt checked on Agoda first staff would have tried to have me pay almost double for room. When i asked how come such a difference between "their" rate and agoda's i was quoted same price as Agoda in 2 steps down. I booked with Agoda knowing that they had to pay a percentage/commission to Agoda( penalty like...) therefore their profit would be less. If they had quoted me the right price first instead of trying to make a fast buck on me i would have booked with them directly.... Not the first time it happens to me in different hotels though!
Reviewed November 19, 2014

erick I. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Awesome! Great!
Clean! Helpful staff! Great location!
I thought Escario Hotel was going be overrated,however, I was immensely happy with my choice.The hotel is kind of hidden,but, I think this adds to the overall vibe of the place. I would love to stayed longer.I did not feel like a outsider or uneasy.NO people trying to show off or stiff people. Great!
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Siewsin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good budget hotel in Cebu
24 hr McDonalds, Free Wifi, Inside Escario Mall
Taxi fare (white metered) from airport 200-300php depending on traffic. 100php to SM city mall, 60php to Ayala Mall and 120php to City Hall / Magellan's Cross area.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Sharina S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Worth it
Hotel was clean, staff were polite and the location is great.
l
Reviewed November 12, 2014