arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1501 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Paul S.
United States
October 23, 2014
Good value for the money
price,location,staff
Was only there a short while as I just needed a room while I was in Lapu Lapu for a 6 hour layover,but it is close to the airport and centrally located on Mactan Island

Benjamin K.
United States
October 23, 2014
Arrival Hotel
Rooms Staff and Food
We arrived late from Airport late Staff was very Good at processing us Room was very nice Strong hot water The WIFI was good in room Food was very Good in Restaurant newspapers were free Staff very freindly We stayed 2 nights I would fully recoomend it

vijairaj K.
India
October 20, 2014
Pleasant stay
Cheap and best
Overall satisfied with the hotel. Especially the cost of room compared to other hotels and what i got in return for the charges.

Mario P.
United States
October 19, 2014
Good for one night near Cebu Airport.
Close to the Airport, price and rooms.
Very good, we stayed our first night and we stayed again a second night. Helpful staff, the first night the restaurant was closed (around 21:00, but understandable) but they provide us hot water which was very helpful. The only bad thing is that the walls are thin and the second night we could hear a baby crying and a couple having sex.

Kristianne M.
Philippines
October 11, 2014
Stay at Express Inn
The staff are friendly. The hotel is close to the airport and can easily be accessed by taxi.
I expected to have hot water in the shower because our flight from Cebu was very early in the morning. There was no hot water which for me is an important part of an Inn or Hotel.

Rod P.
Australia
October 09, 2014
Convenient base
Location, service and price
A convenient stay whilst waiting for a flight. We booked a room just for some hours rather than waiting at the airport. My second stay at this hotel and I'll be back. Recommended.

Rhonda H.
Australia
October 08, 2014
Average.
Staff were nice - not overly nice, just nice. Wasn't visually dirty. I don't have a third.
Average. It's super noisy, and you only get the base sheet and need to pay for more sheets. The bedspread was making me itchy. The wifi is intermittant, the area looks dodgy. BUT it was close to the airport - just wasn't a super nights sleep.

steven G.
United States
September 28, 2014
Good overnight stay
The staff was friendly, rooms clean, and quiet.
It was very pleasant and the price was good for one person, one night, 880 PHP. Not far from airport, the fare about 100PHP. Hotel is very non-smoking oriented, and I hate smoke, so I liked that. Elevator was good. A small window with natural light. The restaurant was budget oriented and the food okay, though the service was quite slow.

Shiran B.
Israel
September 28, 2014
Horrible experience
It was awful. The location is close to nothing, the hotel is old, rooms stink of smoke, no hot water, breakfast is really poor. The worst of all though were the airconditioners- they are extremly noisy to the point we switched a room but then not only was it still noisy, but now also the aircon from the floor above was dropping on our aircon and was making the worst knocking noise. Also no windows- just white glass facing a brick wall. Staff try to sell tours and expensive taxi rides and basically lie in your face. The toilet is so close to the wall that ypu have to sit sideways to use it. Blanket is old and dirty so slept only with the sheet. Of couse wifi reception was really poor in the rooms. Overall a very bad experience- especially the noise from the AC and lack of window therefor bad smell and no light. Sorry to say nothing good.

Roneil C.
Philippines
September 27, 2014
Good hotel
Clean, affordable, hospitable attendants
Very good