arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.3 Jo G.
Philippines
April 22, 2014
Near the airport
Near the airport, good for just overnight stay with early morning flight

7.7 Elaine S.
Philippines
April 22, 2014
Short, Comfortable, Cheap
Location, Staff, Price
After our trip to Singapore, we stayed at this hotel for a few hours. Going there from the airport was a bit difficult as the taxi/cab drivers do not like to drive us there because it was just a short distance from the airport and it was not worth the time they had to wait for a passenger. Most taxi drivers would feign not knowing where this hotel is. The internet is just as slow as the first time we stayed there. The breakfast was at 6:00 a.m., which was already too late to avail for our 7:00 a.m. flight.

8.7 Elaine S.
Philippines
April 19, 2014
budget friendly, accommodating staff, clean
staff, rates, cleanliness
The staff allowed us to leave our belongings while we take a trip to singapore. We made the right decision to make our transient stay in this hotel. The room was clean and complete with the basic necessities of a traveler. Wifi is quite weak in our room though.

8 Immanuel B.
Philippines
April 19, 2014
Airport hotel, small but comfortable room
has its own restaurant, near airport, fast wifi
We asked to be transferred to another room, bec. the first room was at the end, w/ very poor wifi, very very small room, damaged curtain. The room we were transferred to has good wifi, clean and comfortable bed. What I like about this is that it has its own restaurant w/ good quality food and cheap price. This hotel is near the airport but far from the city center.

8.7 Rich W.
United States
April 15, 2014
Relaxing, comfortable visit
Quiet: was looking for an easy visit with no stress; convienent: easy to arrange sight-seeing and other day trips; friendly staff: everyone was friendly and helpful.
The stay was quite refreshing. I teach, and was looking for a place to quietly unwind during break-here was the place. I was not able to stay the entire week-first part was spent in Manila with appointments, but when I arrived in Cebu, everyone was welcoming and the hotel quite comfortable.

2.7 Jeffery S.
United States
April 11, 2014
Express Inn – Mactan, Cebu,
We only had to deal with it for one night, nothing else good about it, again nothing else good to say about it.
We were there 20 minutes and took cold showers to find out water was leaking under the bathroom wall all over our room. Then we laid in a very uncomfortable bed to watch TV and when I moved my pillow there was a cockroach the size of large mouse!! Even at 10pm we were ready to go to another hotel and just eat the cost of this room. The staff came to our room as to catch the rodent but we requested another room which they gave us right next to that one. We will never stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

6 jocelyn C.
United States
April 03, 2014
short and tight
cheap, clean, and nothing more
Had to wait 45minutes for our room when we arrived at 5pm. We waited at the restaurant which had a tasty roast chicken. The food was decent. The room was small and the family room had no window. 2 taxi driver didn't know the location. Had to direct them using our gps. Now, that was sad. The only thing good about this place is that its cheap and if you arrive late and leaving early, its fine.

5.7 Emmanuel G.
Canada
April 03, 2014
fair
cheap clean
For short stay and cheaper budget, this offers the best value for my stay in Mactan. Good staff and secured place.

3.7 Havard M.
Norway
April 02, 2014
Had a ok stay there. Nothing more..
close to airport
Its a gritty run down hotel, but cheap and ok for short stays.

7.7 jimmy H.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2014
i enjoyed my short stay at this hotel.
the air con, clean showers, window in my room
it was much better then i expected after reading other people's reviews that were not so complimentary about the hotel. I did not see any cockcroaches in my room or bed,did not have noisy air con, did have hot water for a shower....if the price and for a over night i have no complaints about this hotel....you get for what you pay for. I have stayed in worse hotels then this one and paid a lot more money to stay in them also