arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 183 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 martin J.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2013
clean, quiet, spacious rooms
quiet, helpful staff, clean spacious rooms. rooms also have a window which seems rare for budget hotels here.
i always choose this hotel when in central cebu, the rooms are spacious, clean, and have means of escape should a fire break out(many hotels here do not have means of escape) the air conditioning in the lobby and rooms is very good, the lobby is a comfortable place to stay. i have stayed in several other hotels in the area for a similar price and the quality does not even come close to fuente oro, it can feel a little intimidating being tucked away on a back street, however i find it better than being on the doorstep of the local pick pocket gangs and sellers.

8 JACOB C.
Sweden
May 05, 2013
Pleasant, friendly staff, nice top floor with view
Staff, comfort, location
Friendly staff in a nice location. Breakfast is served on to top floor with view over the city

8.3 Florie W.
Philippines
April 28, 2013
It was great easy access in all the area I've been
friendly staff

5.3 lorenzo C.
Italy
April 03, 2013
comfortable
clean, attentive staff, centrally located

8.3 Cristina A.
Philippines
March 05, 2013
Great on the budget Hotel
Good location, amiable staff, nice rooms
my stay was basically for business. a meeting with a possible partner in business in cebu. the stay is good. made me feel like i have not gone away from manila. i would definitely consider staying there again on my next visit.

2 Taro K.
Japan
February 22, 2013
I didn't feel this is 3 star hotel
staff is not bad..
I have requested non smoking room at high floor on reservation, but my room was smoking smell at 2nd floor although they say all rooms are non smoking. They don't have slipper (sandal) and lot of things in break fast menu are sold-out. I didn't feel this is 3 star hotel and rateis too high for it. Also surrounding is not so safe, so I will choose another hotel and actually I did.

8.3 Yu C.
Philippines
February 22, 2013
Nice hotel with good location
Located in nice, quiet area but is close to public transportation.
For me, the best things about this hotel are the location and the breakfast. Major malls, business district , downtown area and the pier are a short ride away. Rooms are mid-sized, but the bed is on the narrow side. The blankets are thin, but if you ask them for a thicker one, they would provide. Wifi in the rooms are weak, so one has to go down to the lobby to get on the internet. Generally, it was a nice, comfortable stay.

9 Helen P.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
Hotel staff was very accommodating
Near to hospitals around fuente area
hotel staff was very accommodating. they even agreed to transfer the rest of the days of my reservation to my sister.the room was clean.

6 Robert W.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff
Fairly Big Rooms
From the name, I expected business suites. My standard room was not and I would guess that most of the rooms are not. Wifi was sporadic. The room was clean but very basic. The staff were very helpful and nice.

9 Maria P.
Philippines
January 27, 2013
Great service and comfortable accommodations
Reasonable rates, clean room/lobby/dining area, great food, excellent water pressure and temperature, towels and linens are replaced immediately as requested
It was just a street across where we needed to go for the week we were in Cebu. After 3 days stay and the wonderful accommodations we experienced in those 3 days, we were hoping to be able to extend our stay for the rest of the 11 nights we had to stay in Cebu. Unfortunately, it was a holiday weekend in Cebu (Sinulog) and we could no longer get any rooms from Jan 18-22. Although we had to move to another hotel on Jan 17, we will definitely recommend and consider staying in Fuente Oro Business Suites again. The only room available when we booked less than a week before our trip was a Standard Room which had 2 Single Beds. Considering the location and and extremely reasonable rate, we decided to proceed with the booking and hope for the best. When we saw the room, we were more than satisfied. The beds were pushed together so that my husband and I could have a king-like bed. The sheets and towels smelled really clean/sanitized and they were changed every time we made a request. Although the mattress was comfortable, it would have been nicer if there were 2 pillows per bed (rather than one) and the blankets were not so thin. The airconditioners were working well, very cold, in fact when we maxed out the cooling temperature. Hopefully Fuente Oro can mainten their airconditioners well as the years go on. Water pressure was good and heated water was available consistenly, so showers were pleasant to take. Breakfast was served at their penthouse dining area, but you had the option of having it served in your room. This worked out well for us since there were days I had to stay in bed. We ordered room service twice because we trusted their kitchen given the perfectly cooked eggs we asked for at breakfast. Wireless internet access is complimentary but does not reach the rooms, so you had to go to the lobby which does provide a stable connection. The lobby/coffee shop wasn't so busy that it wasn't much of a hassle to surf and check email there.