Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ana M. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very confortable and clean hotel. Friendly staff.
Clean, Confortable, location
Very nice
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Vendula R. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great hotel with helpful staff.
Very early check in, helpful staff and good breakfast.
We had a great stay in this hotel, especially because we flew over night and arrived to the hotel at 5:30am, the staff was able to check us in immediatelly, it was amazing. They were helpful and professional as well. It was close to the center.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

martin J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
clean, quiet, spacious rooms
quiet, helpful staff, clean spacious rooms. rooms also have a window which seems rare for budget hotels here.
i always choose this hotel when in central cebu, the rooms are spacious, clean, and have means of escape should a fire break out(many hotels here do not have means of escape) the air conditioning in the lobby and rooms is very good, the lobby is a comfortable place to stay. i have stayed in several other hotels in the area for a similar price and the quality does not even come close to fuente oro, it can feel a little intimidating being tucked away on a back street, however i find it better than being on the doorstep of the local pick pocket gangs and sellers.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

JACOB C. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Pleasant, friendly staff, nice top floor with view
Staff, comfort, location
Friendly staff in a nice location. Breakfast is served on to top floor with view over the city
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Florie W. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was great easy access in all the area I've been
friendly staff
Reviewed April 28, 2013

lorenzo C. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
comfortable
clean, attentive staff, centrally located
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Cristina A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great on the budget Hotel
Good location, amiable staff, nice rooms
my stay was basically for business. a meeting with a possible partner in business in cebu. the stay is good. made me feel like i have not gone away from manila. i would definitely consider staying there again on my next visit.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Taro K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
I didn't feel this is 3 star hotel
staff is not bad..
I have requested non smoking room at high floor on reservation, but my room was smoking smell at 2nd floor although they say all rooms are non smoking. They don't have slipper (sandal) and lot of things in break fast menu are sold-out. I didn't feel this is 3 star hotel and rateis too high for it. Also surrounding is not so safe, so I will choose another hotel and actually I did.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Yu C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel with good location
Located in nice, quiet area but is close to public transportation.
For me, the best things about this hotel are the location and the breakfast. Major malls, business district , downtown area and the pier are a short ride away. Rooms are mid-sized, but the bed is on the narrow side. The blankets are thin, but if you ask them for a thicker one, they would provide. Wifi in the rooms are weak, so one has to go down to the lobby to get on the internet. Generally, it was a nice, comfortable stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Helen P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Hotel staff was very accommodating
Near to hospitals around fuente area
hotel staff was very accommodating. they even agreed to transfer the rest of the days of my reservation to my sister.the room was clean.
Reviewed February 18, 2013