Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ehsan E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel, good service
Clean rooms
The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was ok. The location was a little bit hard to find. Overall happy with my stay.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ehsan E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean rooms, near so many fast food restaurants
The flat screen TV and cable in the room
The room was very accommodating and the bed was very comfortable. Flat screen TV in the room was very nice. The hotel is near many fast food restaurants within a walking distance.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ehsan E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Cheap hotel to stay while exploring cebu
i was in town for business, i stayed in other hotels in the same class but this one was the cleanest one. i was able to take care of my business and at the same time explore some of the nicer beach resorts at maktan.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ehsan E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good hotel, a little hard to find
Coffee shop in the lobby
the taxi had a hard time finding the hotel first time around. overall a good hotel and you definitely get the value for the money you pay. this is the hotel of my choice next time i am around cebu on business.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ryan C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Awesome place!
big rooms and free wifi
good points about the hotel - friendly staff, helpful security guards especially in getting a cab, big rooms, free wifi, cable tv and availability of breakfast. bad points - found small ants in the room, you pay 20 pesos for extra pillows, hot water not functioning. nonetheless, in general, my stay was pretty okay!
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Glenn M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
a solid basic option in uptown cebu
Nice soft beds, great rooftop terrace and breakfast
the fuente oro is a great option for the mid-range traveller in cebu. our room had nice soft (but not too soft) foam matresses - and gave us great quality sleep after hard beds so common in asia. other than that, the features of the room were unremarkable - but everything was fine and the room gives you what you need. couldn't get connected to the wifi on our floor (it was available, but wouldn't connect), but no problem getting on wifi in the lobby downstairs. the rooftop is nice - breakfast is served up here or you can bring a beer up here in the evening. breakfast was great, especially considering it was included in the quite-economical price of the room.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

fritzie U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
new hotel located near fuente osmena circle
nice and price is affordable for a decent place
the price is just right for the kind of service and amenities they offer. they have nothing much to offer for the guest but if looking for a clean and decent hotel to stay while in cebu,this hotel can be of your choice. its in the city center,so pretty much near to malls.fastfoods like kfc and mcdo are walking distance. easy to find a taxi if you want to go somewhere else around the city.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Troy S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean, safe, modern and top-notch service
The service was professional, friendly, helpful
The hotel is modern, clean and safe. It is 1/2 block from the Cebu Doctors Hospital. The included breakfast was excellent. Well prepared, presented and good sized servings. The Agoda booking was flawless. The hotel has wifi, but the wifi is not strong enough for the in-room connection. It is available in the lobby where there are areas to sit and relax when surfing the net. It is 5 minutes taxi to the Aylaya (spelling)mall and 15 minutes taxi to the SM mall. It is near the center of the business district a few blocks from the central traffic circle. All-in-all I would certainly stay here again and recommend to others.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Antonieto J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A very welcoming and accommodating place to stay
great location
When we arrive the staffs of the hotel are very accommodating, warm pleasant smiles from the security personnel to the receptionist. The rooms are a little bit small, but are well cleaned. Complimentary water are given everyday, although sometimes we didn't get our water. The free breakfast they serve are decent. Wi fi area only at the lobby of the hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Antonieto J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
A very welcoming Hotel
Clean, well maintained rooms
If your looking for a Hotel that's near the vicinity of a Hospital and Laboratories. This hotel is the ideal place to stay. Although its not very much popular to public transport such as taxis. The staff are very helpful, friendly, warm and accommodating. They help us with our bags and getting cabs. The room are small, but well maintained and clean. There's a free breakfast that are good and offer some choice. Wifi area in the lobby, which has decent amount of chairs.
Reviewed October 23, 2012