arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Robert G.
Australia
January 04, 2015
Great stay loved my room
Lovely room and nice bed
Stayed here 2 nights, was upgraded from a superior to a suite which gave me great views of the fireworks on new years eve (god bless them). Suite room was lovely and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, you get to choose off the menu, reasonable quality, Have stayed here a number of times and will continue to do so.

Janet G.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
great location, clean and nice room
cleanliness, near airport and room design
after traveling around Cebu for a week, we needed a one night stopover near to the airport for our early morning flight home. this hotel was perfect for that. they room was clean, all the facilities were good and we can walk to a nearby mall. we will use this hotel from now on when we need to be near the airport. the staff were nice enough to upgrade up to a deluxe room as we wanted a quiet room. they also packed a breakfast for us that we could take to the airport. overall a good experience for a reasonable price.

Rufino M.
Philippines
January 03, 2015
Near the airport and its a clean hotel .
Fantastic hotel and airport transfer guests have no problem transporting The room was clean and enough ares. Comport room is very nice
Though it was only an over night stay twice shall i say, but it was so comfortable . The room was large enough and very clean. Comfort room a very nice with all the amenities a hotel should have. With services like an airport transfer, guestd have no difficulty in goin to the airport and it is only 10 minutes travel from the hotel. Stall were accomodating. I will surely stay again in this hotel .

Alexis M.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
I will do it again!
Free pick up from the airport.
I would love to stay in goldberry again!

armando J.
United States
January 01, 2015
good
cost, convenience, comfort

Veronique F.
Switzerland
December 18, 2014
Nice overnight stay
location, cleanless, staff
perfect for a short stay if you need to catch a plane. Staff friendly, free airport shuttle and upgrade! Definitly a come back.

Andreas B.
Germany
December 07, 2014
Perfect location and good value for the money
Very nice room, quiet location and friendly Staff
It was our second time in Goldberry Suites. We are happy to have a stress-free arrival in Cebu and Goldberry can provide us this expectation. When we arrived in Cebu airport, the driver of the shuttle bus was already waiting for us. It only took around 10-15 min. to the hotel. The check in is very fast and no hassle. The best thing in this hotel are the rooms. It is much better than other 4 stars hotel in Cebu. It is clean, new and modern. Asides the bed is very comfy that we could have a relaxing sleep. In case we will need a hotel near Cebu airport next time, we will book this hotel again. We did a mistake last time that we booked a cheaper hotel very near airport to save money. It was a disaster! The room doesn´t have window and it is very small. The aircon is on top of our head. We both became sick for a week and ruined our vacation. It is a lesson for us, only Goldberry can provide us a hassle free stay near Cebu Airport. We can absolutely recommend this hotel.

Douglas R.
South Korea
December 05, 2014
A Pleasant Stay
Nice room, Great staff, Quiet.
It was an enjoyable stay. Everything I needed was within walking distance or at the Hotel. The staff was very kind and every request was met with a positive response. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Desmond O.
Singapore
November 21, 2014
Very nice and pleasant hotel
The room felt really comfortable to be in. The bed was firm yet soft enough for you to sleep in. It was valued for money.

Esther M.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Fantastic!
Clean,very close to airport and great food
Was great stay as i was booked at standard but they upgrade me into suite room with free so i was lucky. Love the food as well.