Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Lovely A.
Philippines
February 21, 2015
One of the best hotel near Mactan Airport
Friendly staffs, free service to and from airport, clean room
Got upgraded our room to penthouse for free. It was such a great room for us. We we're so tired from our activities and had a late check-in but our room is already ready to welcome us. Such a cozy bed and friendly staffs.

Alexey Y.
Russia
February 13, 2015
Nice hotel close to the airport
Clean, modern, free transter to Cebu airport
To submit this review, I was forced to rate dining options, however we checked in at 10 p.m. and checked out at 4 a.m. so didn't have a chance to experience that. The hotek is modern, clean, close to cebu airport and offers free transfer. Staff performance was good, so 1 night there went smoothly.

Gary B.
United States
February 05, 2015
very nice hotel with very friendly staff
the hotel is nice great locations the room is very clean the staff are very friendly and helpful
It was very comfortable and feel i am safe at the gold berry hotel the staff are treating us like family .

Gary B.
United States
February 05, 2015
Everything positive
The best 3 things 1.staff treating us like family 2. The rooms are very clean 3. The location is very close to the airport
I was very comfortable, i feel safe and the staff are very nice!

DIRK G.
Belgium
January 07, 2015
One night stay
Clean close to AirPort free pick up from AirPort even late arrival
No remarks

Heath B.
Australia
January 06, 2015
A nice place for an Airport Transit
Staff performance, Location to Airport, Room Cleanliness
My GF and I stayed one night at the GB Suites and it was just fine for what we were after. I felt it was a little more expensive that what I would have liked to pay, but the room (albeit smallish) was very clean, comfortable and the staff were fantastic. We had an included breakfast with the stay, however due to a red eye flight we were unable to make the breakfast - so the staff actually took our orders when we checked in and then prepared a take away package for us both so we could eat at the airport. I'm sorry but that get POINTS !! The room appeared exactly as the pictures in agoda, and it was a very comfortable bed compared to what we had stayed in previously when traveling. Goldberry to airport transfers, and the airpot is about 5-8 min drive, so very close. If you are looking place in Cebu close to the airport and Goldberry are within your price range I do recommend the place.

Robert G.
Australia
January 04, 2015
Great stay loved my room
Lovely room and nice bed
Stayed here 2 nights, was upgraded from a superior to a suite which gave me great views of the fireworks on new years eve (god bless them). Suite room was lovely and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, you get to choose off the menu, reasonable quality, Have stayed here a number of times and will continue to do so.

Janet G.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
great location, clean and nice room
cleanliness, near airport and room design
after traveling around Cebu for a week, we needed a one night stopover near to the airport for our early morning flight home. this hotel was perfect for that. they room was clean, all the facilities were good and we can walk to a nearby mall. we will use this hotel from now on when we need to be near the airport. the staff were nice enough to upgrade up to a deluxe room as we wanted a quiet room. they also packed a breakfast for us that we could take to the airport. overall a good experience for a reasonable price.

Rufino M.
Philippines
January 03, 2015
Near the airport and its a clean hotel .
Fantastic hotel and airport transfer guests have no problem transporting The room was clean and enough ares. Comport room is very nice
Though it was only an over night stay twice shall i say, but it was so comfortable . The room was large enough and very clean. Comfort room a very nice with all the amenities a hotel should have. With services like an airport transfer, guestd have no difficulty in goin to the airport and it is only 10 minutes travel from the hotel. Stall were accomodating. I will surely stay again in this hotel .

Alexis M.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
I will do it again!
Free pick up from the airport.
I would love to stay in goldberry again!