Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Vera M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean and good location.
Food is good. Staff are friendly. Wi-Fi is free.
Very Satisfactory.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

xavier M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
I would not recommend it
Even checking out was slow...
So, after staying at the Mandarin, checking in in this hotel is a bit of a downer. Carpet everywhere which does not seem very clean. A feeling of constant humidity in the room. Sheets probably clean but old. No warm water in the bathroom. My feed back on the food is based on what i saw, not what i tried... i decided to go for dinner and breakfast to an outside location. The location next to Ayala is nice, but I think that there are many other hotels around, probably more recent, or in a better shape.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Anthony G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great value
value , location , friendly staff
It's always pleasant and good value
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Dorothy M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good value for money
location, reasonable room comfort, accommodating staff
It was definitely good... the location is very convenient and staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Anthony G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
value , location , friendly staff
as above :-) lol
It's always great here for the money , good location , short walk ayala
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Anthony G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
excellent value
value , friendly staff , location
I stay here very often and fine the staff excellent and very good value for money in comparison to other options here in this area , short walk ayala
Reviewed September 22, 2014

SYED A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
near ayalla mall
location room rates staff performances
Sincerely this hotel is a great place to stay ..bigger room with working air cond ..the only setback is the warm water ..heater not functioning ..
Reviewed September 16, 2014

SYED A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
centre of cebu city
clean room, cheap foods at the restaurant and good staffs performance
reasonable rate for a decent accomodation in cebu.. located in the middle of the city easy accesible to the airport and the famous ayalla mall
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Fiel P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Old but spacious rooms.
Near shopping centers; very accessible; nice front desk staff.
Room was relatively clean but old designs and furnishings. Needs to be renovated. Restaurant staff were not accommodating to requests from guests/needs to follow up your order before being served. Front desk staff were very helpful/accommodating/nice.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

dominic D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
cool place. nice location. good for money. wifi av
location. staff. room size.
I really like the staff and loation here. The wifi was OK. not great. but it worked.
Reviewed August 05, 2014