Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Alonzo S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
No hassle, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean
Location, friendly staff, and cost.
It was a hassle free hotel. Staff are accommodating on requests. Since the hotel is located close to a major shopping center that is a 5 minutes walk is a big plus and few minutes taxi rides to various city tourist spots.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Antonio L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A wonderful stay at Golden Prince Cebu.
Attentive staff, Spacious rooms. Central and accessible location.
Very good.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Gordon T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
passing through Cebu on buisness
large, cool room, failry close to the mall, at a resonable rate
This was a good hotel, centrally located near the mall. We got a multi-room suite with internal bedroom doors that allowed us to meet together in the living room/kitchen yet maintain our privacy. It was exactly what we needed. The security was good, the breakfast fair, the price reasonable. If I went back to the center of the city I would stay here.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Sven-Olov L. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It's was a nice place to stay.
Near Ayala Mall and easy to find.
We had a nice sleep and good breakfast at this hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Enrico S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
efficient and relaxed
food, staff and close to the malls
it was fine
Reviewed May 07, 2014

peter T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
GOOD TIME
location..good room good breeky
excellent time but joshua in reception needs lots of public relations lessons
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Erin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fast internet and good staff
Internet, studio and staff
Fast internet for the Philippines! Good sized rooms, good location near shopping centre and good restaurants. Fast and efficient airport shuttle service. I enjoyed our stay here. Great shower and quiet room too!
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Shane G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Near everything
Value for money is excellent. It's affordable with clean and simple hotel yet their service is like u are in a 5 star hotel. The food is ok.. it's more than I expected.
I liked it. It's worth coming back. I would really recommend this hotel to those who want everything accessible. Truly a good place to stay and relax
Reviewed May 03, 2014

dean K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very well appointed rooms although dated
great location great rooms and good staff
the only compliant was the totally unreasonable late check out fee. Starting at 11 am they started hounding me for check out and i had a & pm flight and they wanted a 50% room rate for a 2 hour late check out. most hotels have a minor fee or no fee at all, but here it was enough to prevent me from coming back,. They were very nasty about that too, not warranted.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Sy N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
great
comfort, great staff
Reviewed May 02, 2014