Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Adoracion C.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
the location is great.
centrally located, close to shopping center, easy access to public transport
great stay at golden prince hotel.

Rose F.
Philippines
April 14, 2014
It was ok
Very nice room, good internet access, located near Ayala Center

Seth V.
Philippines
April 12, 2014
Five star location, room price and service
central location, ease of access to public transportation and close to shopping mall
Enjoyed our stay at Golden Prince hotel. A walk away from Ayala Mall. Restaurants are plenty nearby.

Ho K.
Malaysia
April 09, 2014
Clean, comfortable, safe, friendly & helpful staff
Good location, affordable price & friendly staffs
The room price is affordable. Hotel located in central of city, near to Ayala big shopping mall and further down cross the road is jeepney terminal. Staffs are friendly, helpful and polite. They always smile to guest and greet peoples.Comfortable to stay and clean as well. But, the air-con is old enough, very noisy. Happy to stay there, will come back again to stay in Golden Prince hotel & suites.

sze Y.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Not a comfortable stay
location
The hotel is getting too old, esp the room and its furniture & fixture. The mattress and bedding really need replacement badly. As a result, you won't get a good night sleep. The hotel is building an extension. When completed, it should gives this hotel a breath of freshness. Food served for breakfast is really mediocre. Just good enough to fill up the stomach. Good point - close to Ayala Mall and friendly staff.

Tiong M.
Malaysia
April 06, 2014
Nice location....
Nice location...

Wilhelm K.
Germany
April 05, 2014
pleasant stay
good value for money, nice staff, convenient located
perfect, I will choose it again, nice staff

William C.
United States
April 03, 2014
Just Ok
Location, location, location
They are building a new annex day and night so demand a room opposite the construction,or else the noise is unbearable. After initially giving Us a room adjacent the consruction, along with an apology and sets of ear plugs, Idemanded another room because the noise was brutal. I was told the construction goes until 3 am. Hammers, drills,and the clanking of metal beams is not acceptable for a place you are supposed to sleep. They quickly agreed to transfer Us, but we had to wait 2.5 hrs in the original room. Fine The rooms are big, but tired and worn. Not good water pressure in either room,and water is slow to drain. Queen size bed had twotwin mattresses put together,but not uncomfortable. Alsowe could hear people shouting in Visaya in the hallway for 1\2 hr in middle of night, then a baby crying (from the room next door?). Good things are the staff is attentive and friendly.Its 5 min.walk to Ayala mall.15 min. to the airport by taxi. The room was spacious with a large fridge. Wouldn't stay there again, but was ok for one night.

JASON S.
Australia
March 30, 2014
Comfortable & Enjoyable stay
Friendly Staff, Excellent breakfast, Close to Alaya Mall
A very good hotel, well located & good value for money. The only problem i had was during Check-out, it was slow & a technical problem meant they couldn't accept my credit card, thats a big no-no.. but up until that point I had a hassle free relaxing & very enjoyable stay.

Robert W.
United States
March 28, 2014
clean and has big ref,and tub
simple but ok for a night
We only stay a night ..the check was so slow,super .. weve waited an hour and a half just to get our room ready... it was frustrating...the elevator is so small and at first they give us the room where there is a construction going on the side.. it was hilarious.. but they give us another room which was ok and the room was OK too..